More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas Member Review for the PS2

bigdawg81192 By:
bigdawg81192
05/31/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Rockstar 
DEVELOPER Rockstar 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language, Strong Sexual Content, Use of Drugs

What do these ratings mean?

*ahem* San Andreas; Needless to say that this was one of Rockstar better games and I want to start out saying that this game HAD to have kicked @$$ (and I mean that from the heart). So anyway to the review. San Andreas puts you into the shoes of a guy named Carl, aka CJ. CJ comes back to his home city after being away only to find that everything has hit the Shiz hole. Crooked cops, drug dealers, and all that shiz. CJ is then forced back into his brothers life of being a gangsta. That's right a gangsta. So it's the tipical GTA storyline but first of all San andreas comes with bigger places, badder weapons, an awesome storyline, and the game lasts a lot F***ing longer. I'm serious, I've been using a gameshark ( Only after beating the game twice) and STILL have trouble getting through the levels. (for those of you who dont know what a gameshark is look it up at google ).

Gameplay hits an all time high with the most beautiful storyline that I have ever seen in a videogame. Twists, turns, zigs, and zags, the storyline will have you rushing to the next mission, anxious to see "what happens next." And if you feel like not proceeding to the next mission, you can always go around and collect oysters, horseshoes, or spay some tags.

The GTA Radio Soundtrack is chock full of 90's hits...and while, of course you can't find any AC/DC....*grumble*.....you can still rock out, chill, or laugh to rock, rap, or talk radio.

Graphics are unbullivably stunning for a game with such a HUGE area that you can manuver and navigate around. Now feturing Planes, trains, cars, motorcycles, boats, helicopters, and a jetpack.


More information about Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas
 
comments powered by Disqus