More Reviews
REVIEWS Grim Fandango Remastered Review
This little light of mine. I'm gonna let it shine. Let it shine, let it shine, let it shine!

Funk of Titans Review
It’s always particularly tough to find the funk of a game when it already doesn’t have much rhythm.
More Previews
PREVIEWS The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt Preview
CD Projekt RED delivered hands-on of their latest installment of their HBO-like fantasy RPG. How does the monster-hunting mutant fare this go around?
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES RUGBY 15
Release date: 02/01/15

DEAD OR ALIVE 5 Last Round
Release date: 02/17/15

Dragon Ball XENOVERSE
Release date: 02/24/15


LATEST FEATURES Developer Spotlight: Rockstar Games and the Case for Innovating DLC
We’re looking at some of our favorite or highly regarded developers to kick off 2015, though a wag of the finger goes to Rockstar for leaving us hanging.

5 Best Zelda Games of All Time
Nintendo's epic adventure series has seen many entries over the years. Here are the very best of the bunch.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES PlayStation Downloads January & February 2015 - Monopoly, January's Free PS+ Games
Have you been playing online with your PlayStation devices? Make sure to get these free games for the month of January in our weekly update feature.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
Finally Broke My Crowdfunding Rule
By oblivion437
Posted on 01/12/15
I've had a long-standing rule to avoid getting involved in any sort of crowdfunded activities.  I didn't donate to Shadowrun or Wasteland, but I did buy and enjoy both of them (I'm plugging both of those games right now, just so you know they're good).  I haven't...

Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas Member Review for the PS2

By:
killbillroxxorz
11/09/05
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Rockstar 
DEVELOPER Rockstar 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language, Strong Sexual Content, Use of Drugs

What do these ratings mean?

The best adventure series ever made! Grand Theft Auto series has revolutionised gaming as we speak! No other game could offer so much freedom to do whatever was possible! 3 we could only drive cars and trucks. Vice City we got Helicopters and Motorbikes! Now in this sequel, you can drive everything above AND jets, jetpacks, planes, and even more motorbikes. The best PS2 game ever made? By far...

This GTA is set in the 90s, VC was in the 80s and 3 was present.

5 years ago, Carl Johnson moved away from the hood to start a new life in Liberty City. He now returns to San Andreas on the shock news that his mother was murdered. He comes back to a bad welcoming party and must start all over again in Grove Street. He hangs out with his childhood friends, and his brother must take over and get respect again. Insert Officer Tenpenny, played by legend Samuel L. Jackson who despises Carl and frames him for murder. But he lets him go, but from now on CJ has to do his dirty work. *insert 20 hours of game play story here*. San Andreas is huge. HUGE! 6 times the size of Vice City. And ití¢â‚¬™s just not over the bridge to the next town. You must drive through country towns and forests to get to these new places. But you have to unlock em first. Not like in 3 and VC where you could cheat and get over there, now if you go over to the next town without unlocking it, you get a 4 star wanted level. So all you n00bs who want to get to these places fast, better start getting into the missions, otherwise you have no chance. Each city is brilliant in its own way. Los Santos (Los Angeles) is crowded with Vinewood (Hollywood) and other scenic locations. San Fierro (San Francisco) is more open and beautiful, with small businesses everywhere and funnily enough a gay district. In Las Venturas its lights lights lights, you are in the Las Vegas style town so gamble to your hearts content. You also must do missions in the country style houses. So they game play in this game is never ending, and I mean never ending. You can drive taxis, do vigilante missions, paramedic missions, valet missions, pimp missions, find horse shoes, find oysters and **** loads more. So if you want 100% completion, better start working for it.

The voice acting is brilliant! Even though the use the N word more times than a Spike Lee movie the acting is great. And with Samuel L. Jackson, you caní¢â‚¬™t go wrong. The radio is also as brilliant. Over 100 licensed tracks. Radio X and WCTR (talk back radio) are my favourite stations, so you can sing along to old 90s songs while driving. The graphics, well there not perfect but they are great, sometimes you'll get slowdown and blocky movements but overall ití¢â‚¬™s good. The missions however are ranged and interesting they last a heck of a long time. The very last mission took me 1 hour to complete. It gets extreme but ití¢â‚¬™s worth it in the end.

I hope this isní¢â‚¬™t the end of the series, but if it is, this is the best of the series and the best game on the PS2 market right now. Please I caní¢â‚¬™t stretch this enough... BUY THIS GAME NOW!

Review written by
Andrew Morley on November 5th 2004:
(www.reviewerdevil.com)


More information about Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas
 
comments powered by Disqus