More Reviews
REVIEWS Dark Souls II: Crown of the Sunk Review
I was confident in my Dark Souls abilities. Then From Software released new Dark Souls II DLC.

The Swapper Review
One of 2013's best indie games swaps its way to Sony platforms.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Pillars of Eternity Preview
For Obsidian's crowdfunded love letter to Infinity Engine games like Icewind Dale and Baldur's Gate, I was impressed by its willingness to pull back the curtain and let me see the machinery behind it.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES CounterSpy
Release date: 08/19/14

Tales of Xillia 2
Release date: 08/19/14

Plants Vs. Zombies: Garden Warfare
Release date: 08/19/14

Madden NFL 15
Release date: 08/26/14


LATEST FEATURES Water, Water Everywhere: 15 of the Best Water Worlds in Gaming
Lots of water worlds suck, but not these ones, and they're completely Kevin Costner-free.

An Updating List of PlayStation 4 Updates We Want
Sony and Microsoft have been updating their consoles regularly, but we wanted to share our own ideas for updating the PS4 firmware.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Picking Your Gender: 5 Industry Professionals Discuss Queer Identity in Gaming
Women from Naughty Dog, ArenaNet, Harmonix, and Gamespot unite to talk about what they want from games in terms of diversity.
 
Coming Soon

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oneshotstop
Call of Duty will never be the same
By oneshotstop
Posted on 07/28/14
       We've all been there. Everyone remembers that mission. You and your partner are climbing up the mountains in the snow, striving to pull some slick clandestine operation about getting some intel on a bad guy, or something similar (because let's face...

Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas Member Review for the PS2

By:
killbillroxxorz
11/09/05
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Rockstar 
DEVELOPER Rockstar 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language, Strong Sexual Content, Use of Drugs

What do these ratings mean?

The best adventure series ever made! Grand Theft Auto series has revolutionised gaming as we speak! No other game could offer so much freedom to do whatever was possible! 3 we could only drive cars and trucks. Vice City we got Helicopters and Motorbikes! Now in this sequel, you can drive everything above AND jets, jetpacks, planes, and even more motorbikes. The best PS2 game ever made? By far...

This GTA is set in the 90s, VC was in the 80s and 3 was present.

5 years ago, Carl Johnson moved away from the hood to start a new life in Liberty City. He now returns to San Andreas on the shock news that his mother was murdered. He comes back to a bad welcoming party and must start all over again in Grove Street. He hangs out with his childhood friends, and his brother must take over and get respect again. Insert Officer Tenpenny, played by legend Samuel L. Jackson who despises Carl and frames him for murder. But he lets him go, but from now on CJ has to do his dirty work. *insert 20 hours of game play story here*. San Andreas is huge. HUGE! 6 times the size of Vice City. And ití¢â‚¬™s just not over the bridge to the next town. You must drive through country towns and forests to get to these new places. But you have to unlock em first. Not like in 3 and VC where you could cheat and get over there, now if you go over to the next town without unlocking it, you get a 4 star wanted level. So all you n00bs who want to get to these places fast, better start getting into the missions, otherwise you have no chance. Each city is brilliant in its own way. Los Santos (Los Angeles) is crowded with Vinewood (Hollywood) and other scenic locations. San Fierro (San Francisco) is more open and beautiful, with small businesses everywhere and funnily enough a gay district. In Las Venturas its lights lights lights, you are in the Las Vegas style town so gamble to your hearts content. You also must do missions in the country style houses. So they game play in this game is never ending, and I mean never ending. You can drive taxis, do vigilante missions, paramedic missions, valet missions, pimp missions, find horse shoes, find oysters and **** loads more. So if you want 100% completion, better start working for it.

The voice acting is brilliant! Even though the use the N word more times than a Spike Lee movie the acting is great. And with Samuel L. Jackson, you caní¢â‚¬™t go wrong. The radio is also as brilliant. Over 100 licensed tracks. Radio X and WCTR (talk back radio) are my favourite stations, so you can sing along to old 90s songs while driving. The graphics, well there not perfect but they are great, sometimes you'll get slowdown and blocky movements but overall ití¢â‚¬™s good. The missions however are ranged and interesting they last a heck of a long time. The very last mission took me 1 hour to complete. It gets extreme but ití¢â‚¬™s worth it in the end.

I hope this isní¢â‚¬™t the end of the series, but if it is, this is the best of the series and the best game on the PS2 market right now. Please I caní¢â‚¬™t stretch this enough... BUY THIS GAME NOW!

Review written by
Andrew Morley on November 5th 2004:
(www.reviewerdevil.com)


More information about Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas
 
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution