More Reviews
REVIEWS Astro A38 Wireless Headset Review
With the launch of the A38s, Astro has clearly shown that they can rock our eardrums off even if we aren’t sitting in our living rooms.

Destiny Review
With Bungie's leap to next-generation platforms and interstellar space closer to home, I wonder if E.T. is out there somewhere.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Skylanders Trap Team Preview
While younger gamers have flocked to the brand, more mature consumers remain reluctant to jump on board. Skylanders move forward with trappable enemies, though I doubt it’ll turn stubborn heads.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES Assassin's Creed Unity Interview: Ubisoft Talks Multplayer, Next-Gen Development, More
Ubisoft's first "truly" next-gen entry in the Assassin's Creed franchise takes the fight to France. Here's what you can expect.

PlayStation Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Sony's platforms always get plenty of new digital software and we'll bring you the list each week with the rest.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas Member Review for the PS2

By:
killbillroxxorz
11/09/05
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Rockstar 
DEVELOPER Rockstar 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language, Strong Sexual Content, Use of Drugs

What do these ratings mean?

The best adventure series ever made! Grand Theft Auto series has revolutionised gaming as we speak! No other game could offer so much freedom to do whatever was possible! 3 we could only drive cars and trucks. Vice City we got Helicopters and Motorbikes! Now in this sequel, you can drive everything above AND jets, jetpacks, planes, and even more motorbikes. The best PS2 game ever made? By far...

This GTA is set in the 90s, VC was in the 80s and 3 was present.

5 years ago, Carl Johnson moved away from the hood to start a new life in Liberty City. He now returns to San Andreas on the shock news that his mother was murdered. He comes back to a bad welcoming party and must start all over again in Grove Street. He hangs out with his childhood friends, and his brother must take over and get respect again. Insert Officer Tenpenny, played by legend Samuel L. Jackson who despises Carl and frames him for murder. But he lets him go, but from now on CJ has to do his dirty work. *insert 20 hours of game play story here*. San Andreas is huge. HUGE! 6 times the size of Vice City. And ití¢â‚¬™s just not over the bridge to the next town. You must drive through country towns and forests to get to these new places. But you have to unlock em first. Not like in 3 and VC where you could cheat and get over there, now if you go over to the next town without unlocking it, you get a 4 star wanted level. So all you n00bs who want to get to these places fast, better start getting into the missions, otherwise you have no chance. Each city is brilliant in its own way. Los Santos (Los Angeles) is crowded with Vinewood (Hollywood) and other scenic locations. San Fierro (San Francisco) is more open and beautiful, with small businesses everywhere and funnily enough a gay district. In Las Venturas its lights lights lights, you are in the Las Vegas style town so gamble to your hearts content. You also must do missions in the country style houses. So they game play in this game is never ending, and I mean never ending. You can drive taxis, do vigilante missions, paramedic missions, valet missions, pimp missions, find horse shoes, find oysters and **** loads more. So if you want 100% completion, better start working for it.

The voice acting is brilliant! Even though the use the N word more times than a Spike Lee movie the acting is great. And with Samuel L. Jackson, you caní¢â‚¬™t go wrong. The radio is also as brilliant. Over 100 licensed tracks. Radio X and WCTR (talk back radio) are my favourite stations, so you can sing along to old 90s songs while driving. The graphics, well there not perfect but they are great, sometimes you'll get slowdown and blocky movements but overall ití¢â‚¬™s good. The missions however are ranged and interesting they last a heck of a long time. The very last mission took me 1 hour to complete. It gets extreme but ití¢â‚¬™s worth it in the end.

I hope this isní¢â‚¬™t the end of the series, but if it is, this is the best of the series and the best game on the PS2 market right now. Please I caní¢â‚¬™t stretch this enough... BUY THIS GAME NOW!

Review written by
Andrew Morley on November 5th 2004:
(www.reviewerdevil.com)


More information about Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas
 
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution