More Reviews
REVIEWS Wayward Manor Review
Not even the power of Neil Gaiman and The Odd Gentlemen could save this game from a fate worse than death: a terrible score.

ONE PIECE Unlimited World Red Review
"Unlimited World Red"? More like "Sorta Limited Town and Extended Areas... Red. And Blue. And Some Yellow."
More Previews
PREVIEWS Hand of Fate Preview
Dungeons & Dragons mixed with the Batman: Arkham series... wait, what?!
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Sacred 3
Release date: 08/05/14

Hohokum
Release date: 08/12/14

Tales of Xillia 2
Release date: 08/19/14

Plants Vs. Zombies: Garden Warfare
Release date: 08/19/14


LATEST FEATURES Gaming For Good: Charity for the Win
Playing video games for charity is becoming easier everyday. Livestream, join a fundraising guild, or game at your own pace. There are many different ways gamers can contribute to numerous charitable causes.

PlayStation’s Colorful Console Past and Its Bright, White Future
Sony will release the white PlayStation 4 in September, so let's take a walk through the company's hardware history.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Picking Your Gender: 5 Industry Professionals Discuss Queer Identity in Gaming
Women from Naughty Dog, ArenaNet, Harmonix, and Gamespot unite to talk about what they want from games in terms of diversity.
 
Coming Soon

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Kakulukia
Why Sunset Overdrive Can Go Suck A Lemon
By Kakulukia
Posted on 07/14/14
Yesterday, while cleaning up my media center, I found my copy of Ratchet & Clank: Into The Nexus, which I bought sometime before Christmas last year. I had been pretty excited about this game pre-release, what with it being the first "traditional", albeit shorter than usual,...

Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas Member Review for the PS2

By:
killbillroxxorz
11/09/05
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Rockstar 
DEVELOPER Rockstar 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language, Strong Sexual Content, Use of Drugs

What do these ratings mean?

The best adventure series ever made! Grand Theft Auto series has revolutionised gaming as we speak! No other game could offer so much freedom to do whatever was possible! 3 we could only drive cars and trucks. Vice City we got Helicopters and Motorbikes! Now in this sequel, you can drive everything above AND jets, jetpacks, planes, and even more motorbikes. The best PS2 game ever made? By far...

This GTA is set in the 90s, VC was in the 80s and 3 was present.

5 years ago, Carl Johnson moved away from the hood to start a new life in Liberty City. He now returns to San Andreas on the shock news that his mother was murdered. He comes back to a bad welcoming party and must start all over again in Grove Street. He hangs out with his childhood friends, and his brother must take over and get respect again. Insert Officer Tenpenny, played by legend Samuel L. Jackson who despises Carl and frames him for murder. But he lets him go, but from now on CJ has to do his dirty work. *insert 20 hours of game play story here*. San Andreas is huge. HUGE! 6 times the size of Vice City. And ití¢â‚¬™s just not over the bridge to the next town. You must drive through country towns and forests to get to these new places. But you have to unlock em first. Not like in 3 and VC where you could cheat and get over there, now if you go over to the next town without unlocking it, you get a 4 star wanted level. So all you n00bs who want to get to these places fast, better start getting into the missions, otherwise you have no chance. Each city is brilliant in its own way. Los Santos (Los Angeles) is crowded with Vinewood (Hollywood) and other scenic locations. San Fierro (San Francisco) is more open and beautiful, with small businesses everywhere and funnily enough a gay district. In Las Venturas its lights lights lights, you are in the Las Vegas style town so gamble to your hearts content. You also must do missions in the country style houses. So they game play in this game is never ending, and I mean never ending. You can drive taxis, do vigilante missions, paramedic missions, valet missions, pimp missions, find horse shoes, find oysters and **** loads more. So if you want 100% completion, better start working for it.

The voice acting is brilliant! Even though the use the N word more times than a Spike Lee movie the acting is great. And with Samuel L. Jackson, you caní¢â‚¬™t go wrong. The radio is also as brilliant. Over 100 licensed tracks. Radio X and WCTR (talk back radio) are my favourite stations, so you can sing along to old 90s songs while driving. The graphics, well there not perfect but they are great, sometimes you'll get slowdown and blocky movements but overall ití¢â‚¬™s good. The missions however are ranged and interesting they last a heck of a long time. The very last mission took me 1 hour to complete. It gets extreme but ití¢â‚¬™s worth it in the end.

I hope this isní¢â‚¬™t the end of the series, but if it is, this is the best of the series and the best game on the PS2 market right now. Please I caní¢â‚¬™t stretch this enough... BUY THIS GAME NOW!

Review written by
Andrew Morley on November 5th 2004:
(www.reviewerdevil.com)


More information about Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas
 
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution