More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Grand Theft Auto: Vice City Member Review for the PS2

By:
OpethianForest
05/17/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Rockstar 
DEVELOPER Rockstar 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Strong Language, Strong Sexual Content, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

I gotta say, next to "Metal Gear Solid: Snake Eater", "Grand Theft Auto: Vice City" is one of my top favorite games on the PS2. I don't know what it is about it... maybe it's the lush, vibrant colors of the equally lush, vibrant city... or the colorful oceanic scenes and equally colorful inhabitants... or maybe it's for the sheer amount of never ending fun the game seems to offer... I just don't know. One of the main reasons I got into Grand Theft Auto (for the PS2 generation, I never really got into the older games that REALLY started it all) was the radio stations - the talk stations especially, they're hilarious! And in "Vice City" they up their game by adding a slew of new stations and a hella ton of classic tracks. It was mainly this seemingly minor addition that really sucked me into that " '80's" feel. I felt like the guys on Miami Vice, except... you know... the opposite. I really enjoyed the new aiming system, although compared to other action games it was really clunky, but at least it was an improvement over "Grand theft Auto III"'s "targeting system". The characters are great, and although THEY look cartoony, the overall story is reasonably believable. All-in-all, I believe that GTA:VC  is a major improvement to the already incredible GTA III, and a welcome addition to any ADULTS game collection.

Check it out.

Later.

More information about Grand Theft Auto: Vice City
 
A- Revolution report card
Views: 1158 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution