More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Grand Theft Auto: Vice City Member Review for the PS2

By:
OpethianForest
05/17/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Rockstar 
DEVELOPER Rockstar 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Strong Language, Strong Sexual Content, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

I gotta say, next to "Metal Gear Solid: Snake Eater", "Grand Theft Auto: Vice City" is one of my top favorite games on the PS2. I don't know what it is about it... maybe it's the lush, vibrant colors of the equally lush, vibrant city... or the colorful oceanic scenes and equally colorful inhabitants... or maybe it's for the sheer amount of never ending fun the game seems to offer... I just don't know. One of the main reasons I got into Grand Theft Auto (for the PS2 generation, I never really got into the older games that REALLY started it all) was the radio stations - the talk stations especially, they're hilarious! And in "Vice City" they up their game by adding a slew of new stations and a hella ton of classic tracks. It was mainly this seemingly minor addition that really sucked me into that " '80's" feel. I felt like the guys on Miami Vice, except... you know... the opposite. I really enjoyed the new aiming system, although compared to other action games it was really clunky, but at least it was an improvement over "Grand theft Auto III"'s "targeting system". The characters are great, and although THEY look cartoony, the overall story is reasonably believable. All-in-all, I believe that GTA:VC  is a major improvement to the already incredible GTA III, and a welcome addition to any ADULTS game collection.

Check it out.

Later.

More information about Grand Theft Auto: Vice City
 
A- Revolution report card
Views: 1209 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus