More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Guitar Hero Encore: Rocks the 80s Member Review for the PS2

By:
Aiden17
08/03/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Rhythm 
PLAYERS 1- 2 
PUBLISHER Activision 
DEVELOPER Harmonix 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
T Contains Lyrics

What do these ratings mean?

All there is new to this game is costumes, a little change in the venues but their still named the same and the songs of course.

If your wondering, is it worth the price? I say yes and no.

It really depends if you like the song list. I really did like the song list, some songs in there I didn`t know what they were until I played them and said "Hey! I know this song".

The venues are the same, menu is the same, except they changed it a bit with new weird drawings and colors, loading screens mostly say the same thing as guitar hero 2.

Anyways to say it in little words, they took guitar hero 2 and changed it, thats it.

If you liked playing with hyper speed, its still available Y,B,O,O,B,Y,Y,O.

The price is really high for what we can call, an expansion.

All I can say, if you like the song list a lot buy it or else don`t, you`ll probably get really disappointed.

One more thing is the difficulty, for me expert was really easy compared to GH2 songs.
In my FIRST try, I swear, I nailed 5 stars for all, except for the last one, "Play with me" from Extreme. I`m not trying to say "Hey, look at me, I`m so good". All I`m trying to say is that for expert players or even medium, hard players, they will find this game really easy.

Plus when you play the bass with your friend, you get bored on most songs because its so repetitive and easy.

I must say though, some songs on the guitar are really, really fun to play, maybe not hard but fun!

Wratch Child from Iron Maiden is awesome, Also the song from Scorpions is awesome, Holy Diver too. Anyways you get the point.

If you like the song list, BUY IT, if your not sure, rent it.
If you don`t like the song list at all or don`t know ANY songs, don`t even bother with the game.

Anyways, thanks for reading.

B!


More information about Guitar Hero Encore: Rocks the 80s
 
comments powered by Disqus