More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Guitar Hero Encore: Rocks the 80s Member Review for the PS2

By:
hotwheelszac
09/03/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Rhythm 
PLAYERS 1- 2 
PUBLISHER Activision 
DEVELOPER Harmonix 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
T Contains Lyrics

What do these ratings mean?

its a $50 game, that is not worth it!

it has only 30 tracks when GH2, and GH3 have about 70 each

if the game was about $30-$40 i would consider it, but $50 is a no go.

there are only about 1/2 the characters as GH2, and you cant change their costumes.

Their are no bonus tracks

The 30 songs, in my opinion are good though, but overall its still not worth it.

My Advice: if you are considering this game, just wait for GH3, or pick up a used version if you can, and dont pay over $30.

 


More information about Guitar Hero Encore: Rocks the 80s
 
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution