More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Guitar Hero Member Review for the PS2

Helios By:
Helios
09/24/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Sim 
PLAYERS 1- 2 
PUBLISHER Red Octane 
DEVELOPER Harmonix 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Mild Lyrics

What do these ratings mean?

This game friggin rocks, so damn hard!

the graphics are good, although its only avatars and stuff, but the controls are wicked! I mean its like DDR for lazy people! so cool! Not only that, but the songs on it are great too! We have a ton of good songs from classic rock to todays guys, even some custom ones which are really fun! My favorite has always been Godzilla by Blue Oyster Cult, but I also liked the Ramones and Rancid being in there. Ozzys Bark at the moon is the best song though. This proves that Metal rocks dude! And so does this game! If you have a playstation 2, you gotta play this game sometime. Its great.  Trying to play some of them on the guitar are tough, real tough, but gettin 4 to 5 stars on a mission is worth it.

Play with friends for sure, but make sure you got 2 guitars for it, its just as fun! So play this game everyone, you all should!

 


More information about Guitar Hero
 
A Revolution report card
Views: 2864 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution