More Reviews
REVIEWS Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.

Hatoful Boyfriend Review
Before this review, there seemed to be an absence of a certain ornithological piece; a headline regarding mass awareness of a certain avian variety...
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Guitar Hero Member Review for the PS2

J17 By:
J17
05/29/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Sim 
PLAYERS 1- 2 
PUBLISHER Red Octane 
DEVELOPER Harmonix 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Mild Lyrics

What do these ratings mean?

Wow. Yes I said wow that’s how good this game is. I’ve never thought about being a rock star or playing guitar before I played Guitar Hero. Finger motions take a time to get use to on the cool guitar controller but once you get use to moving your fingers with the rhythm of the song even the quietest fan will be rocking to the beat. You get to be the leading guitar player in some of the top songs we all know and love. Including I Love Rock n Roll, Iron Man, Smoke on the Water, Infected, Take Me Out, and Fire it up by Zakk Wylde’s Blake Label Society. Trust me it’s worth the cash.


More information about Guitar Hero
 
A Revolution report card
Views: 2949 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution