More Reviews
REVIEWS This War of Mine Review
Nobody wins.

LittleBigPlanet 3 Review
Developed mostly by Sumo Digital, this is the first LBP main numbered title to be developed outside of parent studio Media Molecule's hands. Without a guiding hand on the tiller, does it sink or swim?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
Wish List for Fallout 4
By oblivion437
Posted on 11/24/14
So I promised that list and here it is.  It's late and it's not as thorough as I'd hoped.  I also wish I had images handy to illustrate every point where helpful.  So, in no particular order - a subjective set of desired features for Fallout 4: Things to...

Jak & Daxter: The Precursor Legacy Member Review for the PS2

Jacksonman06 By:
Jacksonman06
06/08/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Sony 
DEVELOPER Naughty Dog 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
E What do these ratings mean?

This game is a Playstation 2 precursor, one of the earliest games for European release. And believe me this game is awesome. In Jak and Daxter you play as the mute boy Jak with his loyal companion Daxter. The plot goes like so: Jak and his buddy go to 'Misty island' for an adventure, but when they are detected by the fearsome Lurkers Daxter falls into a pool of dark eco, (a dangerous substance that kills you instantly if you fall into it) and turns for elf-like from to a rat. The game revolves around reversing Daxter's condition. The gameplay is a 'collect the item' style. The player must obtain a certain amount of  'Power cells ' (below)  in order to pass into the next area. Some may claim this becomes repetitive but i the game includes an individual puzzle for each of the power cells. This creates an adventure that lasts ages of gametime. On the action front, Jak has around 3 moves that wont get him killed. A punch, a spinning kick, and an uppercut (combination of punching and spin kicking). This does get repetitive and is suspiciously similar to Naughty Dogs ps1 game Crash Bandicoot. While Jak only  grunts and  HIYAH's Daxter cant seem to shut up. In cut scenes he will always say something 'funny' (for want of a better word) and do something 'silly' (dito). While in gameplay he will simply wait hours of you dying before he says anything remotely helpfull.  An 'awesome' factor is that the entire game is streamed and there is no loading time (that was actually a weak awesome so, AWESOME!).  This an instant classic for the whole family, even the emos. I recomend Jak and  Daxter for anyone with or without testicles.










More information about Jak & Daxter: The Precursor Legacy
 
A- Revolution report card
Views: 1263 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus