More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Jaws Unleashed Member Review for the PS2

eeder_32 By:
eeder_32
07/28/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Majesco 
DEVELOPER Appaloosa 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence

What do these ratings mean?

This game is pretty cool but as i am playing this game currently i can say i love it for its brutality and the grapfics are as good as any other games.The graphics did require alot of work i read trying to match the movie jaws to game jaws is quite hard therefor to jaws's fast and savage movement,and aside that point the sharks movement and behaviour is out of our reacreation abilities.

As you can see the graphics are quite good but not as perfect as other games because we are use to making all certain types of games,like war games all the creators you see feed of of the first games invented and then they go to the stage called design&improvemnet.And just to set the records straight this is the first jaws game by the way.


Controlles of the game is quite confusing but i quikly got the hang of the controles i spent atleast half an hour on each of the nine tutorials there are in the game,to be sure i got shark instinct in the games i then returned to all of them to see in how much time i spend to finish one tutorial and how good do i resort to the movment and the the time i could finish each of the tutorial was atleat under a minute
.The brutality is displayed in the first screen shot  and the second you could say represents the terror in the game.
This particular picture shows how jaws bit that whale and hes ripped open so you can see his chest bones pretty cool in my opinion(HAHAHA F****** free willy die you bastard).I did manage to kill him and he did die he was ripped appart into two pieces and i couldnt find a screen shot of that sorry.

The enemies are quite easy to avoid its not to hard but on the other hand it would be much harder to beat.
I wont grade this game up to an A its not the most perfect game but im sure if the creators make a second one it will be better.

Live on Jaws live on.


More information about Jaws Unleashed
 
B- Revolution report card
Views: 1826 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution