More Reviews
REVIEWS NBA LIVE 15 Review
Yes, NBA Live was horrible last year. But this year's entry is a vast improvement. Just give it a try.

Dungeon of the Endless Review
A roguelike that’s equal parts charming and challenging with a turn-based twist.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Resident Evil Revelations 2 Preview
Capcom returns to the episodic format that entertained us in the first game of the sub series published on Nintendo 3DS and followed with a console release. What will Claire and company uncover this time?
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Release date: 11/04/14

Assassin's Creed Rogue
Release date: 11/11/14

Far Cry 4
Release date: 11/18/14

Dragon Age: Inquisition
Release date: 11/18/14


LATEST FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

PlayStation Download October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Sony's PSN platform had new games each week along with free offerings for PlayStation Plus subscribers. Take a look at the weekly additions for October.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP LinksOcarina This is another article from Blistered Thumbs I wrote, back from the dead after being buried in the way-back machine. I posted this back in April of 2013, and many of the issues present seem to be prevalent right now in some cases, namely the decrees of sexism and misogony. Considering current...

Kingdom Hearts Member Review for the PS2

Rose-ologist By:
Rose-ologist
04/21/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action / RPG 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Square 
DEVELOPER Square 
RELEASE DATE  
E Contains Violence

What do these ratings mean?

I have to admit, when I first heard about this, I was like, "This is a bloody joke!" But when I got it for Christmas 3 years ago, it was a whole different story. It was really well designed and it had alot of action. Maybe a little too much. Even though it looks kiddy, its trally pretty difficult depending on how strong you are. Since I'm not the guy who doesn't fight for no reason, Level-ups only really come in boss battles. Which brings me to my complaints: Level-ups are very rare. You only really level up during a boss. Another complaint is some of the main character design. Sora looks like he's hiding balloons in his shoes, Riku can't be evil with big feet and yellow shirt in my mind. He looks better as a boss. I also find it interesting how in Final Fantasy X, Tidus and Wakka have normal sized eyes. Now they've been "juvenated", they look like they've been wired on caffiene. And with Selphie, how do you whip someone with a skipping rope? And one thing that really, reaaly baffles me, is the cutscenes and Princesses storyline. When I'm about Riku, I don't need a five-minute speech about how Sora's heart. It's a muscle that keeps you alive for crying out loud! With the Princesses Storyline, WTF? Let's go kidnap a bunch of girls to open a door! Sounds like pedophilia to me. OK, enough complaints, I like the fact that Final Fantasy and Disney characters can mesh together so well! I love the gameplay.
I like most of the summons. (BAMBI?) I have to say, Kingdom Hearts is worth it. Can't wait to play #2!

More information about Kingdom Hearts
 
A Revolution report card
Views: 1519 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution