More Reviews
REVIEWS Life Is Strange: Episode 1 - Chy Review
Oh no, it's a sensitive adventure game featuring a teenage female protagonist. Will everyone freak out?!

Grim Fandango Remastered Review
This little light of mine. I'm gonna let it shine. Let it shine, let it shine, let it shine!
More Previews
PREVIEWS The Legend of Zelda: Majora's Ma Preview
I wish I could claim some mastery over this topsy-turvy classic starring elf boy who saves princess. Predictable, right?
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES RUGBY 15
Release date: 02/01/15

DEAD OR ALIVE 5 Last Round
Release date: 02/17/15

Dragon Ball XENOVERSE
Release date: 02/24/15


LATEST FEATURES PlayStation Downloads January & February 2015 - Monopoly, January's Free PS+ Games
Have you been playing online with your PlayStation devices? Make sure to get these free games for the month of January in our weekly update feature.

Nintendo Downloads January & February 2015 - After Burner, LEGO, Indie Games
Every week, Nintendo updates the eShop on both Wii U consoles and 3DS handheld devices. We'll bring you the list here.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES PlayStation Downloads January & February 2015 - Monopoly, January's Free PS+ Games
Have you been playing online with your PlayStation devices? Make sure to get these free games for the month of January in our weekly update feature.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
Finally Broke My Crowdfunding Rule
By oblivion437
Posted on 01/12/15
I've had a long-standing rule to avoid getting involved in any sort of crowdfunded activities.  I didn't donate to Shadowrun or Wasteland, but I did buy and enjoy both of them (I'm plugging both of those games right now, just so you know they're good).  I haven't...

Kingdom Hearts Member Review for the PS2

Rose-ologist By:
Rose-ologist
04/21/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action / RPG 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Square 
DEVELOPER Square 
RELEASE DATE  
E Contains Violence

What do these ratings mean?

I have to admit, when I first heard about this, I was like, "This is a bloody joke!" But when I got it for Christmas 3 years ago, it was a whole different story. It was really well designed and it had alot of action. Maybe a little too much. Even though it looks kiddy, its trally pretty difficult depending on how strong you are. Since I'm not the guy who doesn't fight for no reason, Level-ups only really come in boss battles. Which brings me to my complaints: Level-ups are very rare. You only really level up during a boss. Another complaint is some of the main character design. Sora looks like he's hiding balloons in his shoes, Riku can't be evil with big feet and yellow shirt in my mind. He looks better as a boss. I also find it interesting how in Final Fantasy X, Tidus and Wakka have normal sized eyes. Now they've been "juvenated", they look like they've been wired on caffiene. And with Selphie, how do you whip someone with a skipping rope? And one thing that really, reaaly baffles me, is the cutscenes and Princesses storyline. When I'm about Riku, I don't need a five-minute speech about how Sora's heart. It's a muscle that keeps you alive for crying out loud! With the Princesses Storyline, WTF? Let's go kidnap a bunch of girls to open a door! Sounds like pedophilia to me. OK, enough complaints, I like the fact that Final Fantasy and Disney characters can mesh together so well! I love the gameplay.
I like most of the summons. (BAMBI?) I have to say, Kingdom Hearts is worth it. Can't wait to play #2!

More information about Kingdom Hearts
 
A Revolution report card
Views: 1583 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus