More Reviews
REVIEWS Disney Infinity 3.0 Review
Disney Infinity 3.0 offers the first real taste of new Star Wars gaming content since the franchise was purchased by the Disney Corporation. This begs the question: Is it Han Sololicious? Or Jar Jar Bombad?

Lara Croft GO Review
Everyone’s favorite spunky spelunker goes retro for her new adventure on mobile devices. Does this blast from the past offer enough variety to stand on its own?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Below Preview
If Microsoft can secure more games like Below, the Xbox One will be just fine.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain
Release date: 09/01/15

Destiny: The Taken King
Release date: 09/15/15

Skylanders SuperChargers
Release date: 09/20/15

LEGO Dimensions
Release date: 09/27/15


LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Ivory_Soul
Windows 10 Review for Dummies
By Ivory_Soul
Posted on 08/11/15
After all these years, and growing up with Windows 3.1, I have seen an entire evolution of computers and software. Touch screens and large resolutions were a pipe dream just 15 years ago. Now it's the norm. Going from a Packard Bell (yes, before HP) that couldn't run 3D Ultra Mini...

Kingdom Hearts Member Review for the PS2

Rose-ologist By:
Rose-ologist
04/21/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action / RPG 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Square 
DEVELOPER Square 
RELEASE DATE  
E Contains Violence

What do these ratings mean?

I have to admit, when I first heard about this, I was like, "This is a bloody joke!" But when I got it for Christmas 3 years ago, it was a whole different story. It was really well designed and it had alot of action. Maybe a little too much. Even though it looks kiddy, its trally pretty difficult depending on how strong you are. Since I'm not the guy who doesn't fight for no reason, Level-ups only really come in boss battles. Which brings me to my complaints: Level-ups are very rare. You only really level up during a boss. Another complaint is some of the main character design. Sora looks like he's hiding balloons in his shoes, Riku can't be evil with big feet and yellow shirt in my mind. He looks better as a boss. I also find it interesting how in Final Fantasy X, Tidus and Wakka have normal sized eyes. Now they've been "juvenated", they look like they've been wired on caffiene. And with Selphie, how do you whip someone with a skipping rope? And one thing that really, reaaly baffles me, is the cutscenes and Princesses storyline. When I'm about Riku, I don't need a five-minute speech about how Sora's heart. It's a muscle that keeps you alive for crying out loud! With the Princesses Storyline, WTF? Let's go kidnap a bunch of girls to open a door! Sounds like pedophilia to me. OK, enough complaints, I like the fact that Final Fantasy and Disney characters can mesh together so well! I love the gameplay.
I like most of the summons. (BAMBI?) I have to say, Kingdom Hearts is worth it. Can't wait to play #2!

More information about Kingdom Hearts
 
A Revolution report card
Views: 1737 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution