More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Kingdom Hearts Member Review for the PS2

Rose-ologist By:
Rose-ologist
04/21/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action / RPG 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Square 
DEVELOPER Square 
RELEASE DATE  
E Contains Violence

What do these ratings mean?

I have to admit, when I first heard about this, I was like, "This is a bloody joke!" But when I got it for Christmas 3 years ago, it was a whole different story. It was really well designed and it had alot of action. Maybe a little too much. Even though it looks kiddy, its trally pretty difficult depending on how strong you are. Since I'm not the guy who doesn't fight for no reason, Level-ups only really come in boss battles. Which brings me to my complaints: Level-ups are very rare. You only really level up during a boss. Another complaint is some of the main character design. Sora looks like he's hiding balloons in his shoes, Riku can't be evil with big feet and yellow shirt in my mind. He looks better as a boss. I also find it interesting how in Final Fantasy X, Tidus and Wakka have normal sized eyes. Now they've been "juvenated", they look like they've been wired on caffiene. And with Selphie, how do you whip someone with a skipping rope? And one thing that really, reaaly baffles me, is the cutscenes and Princesses storyline. When I'm about Riku, I don't need a five-minute speech about how Sora's heart. It's a muscle that keeps you alive for crying out loud! With the Princesses Storyline, WTF? Let's go kidnap a bunch of girls to open a door! Sounds like pedophilia to me. OK, enough complaints, I like the fact that Final Fantasy and Disney characters can mesh together so well! I love the gameplay.
I like most of the summons. (BAMBI?) I have to say, Kingdom Hearts is worth it. Can't wait to play #2!

More information about Kingdom Hearts
 
A Revolution report card
Views: 1543 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus