More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

The Matrix: Path Of Neo Member Review for the PS2

By:
HoboBen
01/10/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS  
PUBLISHER  
DEVELOPER  
RELEASE DATE Out Now

I loved this game. I don't actually have that much to spend on games usually, but I made sure I got this one. The "revolutionary" Havock physics engine was used and the amount of effort that went into the game was amazing. It now has the Guiniess book of Record's record for most expensive to make - and it was worth it.

Even though the PS3 is not yet out, games have still significantly improved since the first PS2 games I bought. As a programmer myself, I am amazed by the effects they got from such (relativly) limited hardware.

If you don't yet have The Matrix: Path of Neo (alternate ending to the film! Cutscenes directed by the Wikioski Brothers themselves!), then I recomend you get it. Now. You need it to live.

I singed up to Game Revolution just to post this review, that is how much I loved this game.

Really, the best I have ever played.

- "Hobo" Ben
tophatstuff.co.uk


More information about The Matrix: Path Of Neo
 
A Revolution report card
Views: 1340 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus