More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

The Matrix: Path Of Neo Member Review for the PS2

By:
Tom
11/29/05
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS  
PUBLISHER  
DEVELOPER  
RELEASE DATE Out Now



Hello, Mr Anderson


The Matrix: Path of Neo, is the one. After the near failure of Enter the Matrix, some were apprehensive of this oncoming 'failure'. It's not. The problems with Enter the Matrix are obvious. We wanted some 'One' action, not Niobe or Ghost, playing some levels with a dissapointing set of moves was never going to satisfy anyone. Thankfully, our friends at Shiny have done good this time. With lots of great moves, and an intricate fight and combo move system, which any Matrix game worth its salt would not be seen dead without, the game is very fighting orientated, and so it should be. Now Atari has spiced it up a bit, with upgrades availiable in between missions, including code vision and bullet time, the game covers not just Reloaded, but all of the movies put together, and yes, the burly brawl (the bit after the "wanna cookie?" oracle where Smith says some fancy long words and Neo beats them around with a pole) will be featuring. The environments are mostly destructible, which should make the bank lobby scene as amazing as it was in the cinema. Now, I need an exit.


Tom


More information about The Matrix: Path Of Neo
 
A+ Revolution report card
Views: 1529 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution