More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

The Matrix: Path Of Neo Member Review for the PS2

By:
Tom
11/29/05
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS  
PUBLISHER  
DEVELOPER  
RELEASE DATE Out Now



Hello, Mr Anderson


The Matrix: Path of Neo, is the one. After the near failure of Enter the Matrix, some were apprehensive of this oncoming 'failure'. It's not. The problems with Enter the Matrix are obvious. We wanted some 'One' action, not Niobe or Ghost, playing some levels with a dissapointing set of moves was never going to satisfy anyone. Thankfully, our friends at Shiny have done good this time. With lots of great moves, and an intricate fight and combo move system, which any Matrix game worth its salt would not be seen dead without, the game is very fighting orientated, and so it should be. Now Atari has spiced it up a bit, with upgrades availiable in between missions, including code vision and bullet time, the game covers not just Reloaded, but all of the movies put together, and yes, the burly brawl (the bit after the "wanna cookie?" oracle where Smith says some fancy long words and Neo beats them around with a pole) will be featuring. The environments are mostly destructible, which should make the bank lobby scene as amazing as it was in the cinema. Now, I need an exit.


Tom


More information about The Matrix: Path Of Neo
 
A+ Revolution report card
Views: 1617 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus