More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Medal of Honor: Rising Sun Member Review for the PS2

ACDC345 By:
ACDC345
02/23/09
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE First-Person Shooter 
PLAYERS 1- 8 
PUBLISHER EA 
DEVELOPER EA 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Six years. It's been six years since Rising Sun came out. This is my Six year suckaversary review. This, wow, I mean, look at this. It's almost like I've gone snorkeling and my capalaries blew up. This game looks like it came out back in the glory days of the PS1(no offense Sony). I mean, look closely at this. Is there really any reason to be excited over this? As I've stated before in a review of World at War(yes I know there is a six years between the games) the Japs just don't feel like something in World War 2. Nothing really screamed at me like it had any chance of doing good. The gameplay was sluggish(although it does have very good sound) and the AI was as braindead as a mouse who can find it's way down a straight path(and yes I'm sure there are mice about that brain dead but they are probably smarter than these pack of Jappies). The devolopers didn't take full control over the idea that the Japs had kamikaze attacks, and Banzia charges(they will occasionally pop out of spider holes in some of the later missions). The aiming crossair didn't do very good, and I wasted clip after clip of ammo in my Garand(eventually I decided to just take the automatic weapons and just spray instead of making the shots count, I mean what was the difference)? This game gives a whole new definition to war is hell. Look at this! At one point you ride on an elephant(hold laughter>snort<) and tear up guys with an MG(must resist urge to make crappy joke). I don't know what was so scary about the Japs in this game, they were suppose to be ruthless, violent, and ready to kill in WW2, but it's more like a shooting gallery, and you've got really bad aim.

 


More information about Medal of Honor: Rising Sun
 
D+ Revolution report card
Views: 939 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus