More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty Member Review for the PS2

Metal-Snake By:
Metal-Snake
04/30/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action/Adventure 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Konami 
DEVELOPER Konami 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Animated Blood, Animated Violence

What do these ratings mean?

The new chapter in the thrilling Metal Gear Solid series and damn is this a good game. Hideo Kojima has truly captured the esscence of gaming and has produced a living legend. In this game following the incident known to date as Shadow Moses were the first Metal Gear Solid is based.

We are faced with a new hero in this game, Raiden, our blonde boy wonder in the plant section of the game. but don't worry our hero, no wait our God, Solid Snake is still cheatin' death in this epic chapter to the Metal Gear series.

The Dog Tags are an excellent touch to the game giving you even more reason to take out anyone in your way even if they might not be! The boss battle offer variation to the level of difflculty to the game. i felt that the game is playable and enjoyable to the begginer gamer and the master gamer with a good range of difficulty setting that has very different game settings. The game runs smoothly throughout and even offers depth into the previos game for newbie MGS gamers,The graphics are great and the dialog isn't plain or cheap. all in all an outstanding creation by Konami and Kojima
 
I love this game and it is an excellent peice to an excellent collection


 
 


More information about Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty
 
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution