More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty Member Review for the PS2

damo_rox619 By:
damo_rox619
01/26/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action/Adventure 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Konami 
DEVELOPER Konami 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Animated Blood, Animated Violence

What do these ratings mean?

......................................

In case you didn't get it, i used that many full stops to show that i'm speechless! This has gotta be one of the best PS2 games ever made, and we're talking about a freakin launch title!!!

The only thing wrong with the game is all the videos, there are way too many for a game with addictive gameplay. But the graphics are so good i sometimes want to watch the videos, actually that doesn't make any sense considering the graphics are the same while you're controlling your character.

The game is fairly short but i only noticed that because i've finished it so many times. The great thing about this game is that there is a difficulty for eeeeeeeeeeeeeveryone, literally, there are six difficulties: very easy, easy, normal, hard, extreme and European extreme. With very easy being too easy for someone who's never held a controller before, and european extreme being nearly impossible for experts that have worked on the game for ten years. I've finished the game on extreme but it took me 6 and a half hours, but the game is only about an hour and a half long. i'm working on european extreme right now and can't even finish the playable intro mission.

There's not really much else i can say, the game has a great story, it will be confusing the first time you finish it, but do it about 4 times and you'll get it.

 


More information about Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty
 
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution