More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater Member Review for the PS2

By:
DoritoMonk
08/29/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action/Adventure 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Konami 
DEVELOPER Konami 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Language, Sexual Themes

What do these ratings mean?

Well, don't know if I can bring some new points to bear here, seeing so many other reviews already written on the subject, but I'll give 'er a shot.

What struck me about this game was its versatility. It's like a novel (A very good novel mind you) to which you can choose not only your own ending, but your own plot, and you can shape the characters to fit said plot. I'll elaborate if I may.

Throughout the game, you can play any way you want. You can be stealthy, walking by the enemy leaving them without a clue. You can be adventurous, seraching every nook and cranny and leaving the enemy riddled with bullets. You can walk the grey area in between: (and here's what I like most about it...) Laying intricate traps and ambushes to clear out entire areas before you explore.

The possibilities are endless.

It really does affect the plot, too, when you think about it. You can play as "Snake: Incredible badass action hero.", or as "Snake: Incredibly stealthy modern-ninja". It really changes how you look at the game.

Definately a plus.

This game was just so freaking fun. I've played it over and over on several difficulties, with different tactics, and it has never become boring. I recommend this game up and down to anyone the M rating will allow. Like I said, it can be an action game, a stealth game, an adventure game, an epic game...whatever you can think up.

Whoever you are, this game is for you. Unless you hate good games.


More information about Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater
 
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution