More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater Member Review for the PS2

By:
MANHUNTer
01/08/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action/Adventure 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Konami 
DEVELOPER Konami 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Language, Sexual Themes

What do these ratings mean?

This game just stunned me.Not only its the best MGS up to date, but im more than satisfied from it. I'LL start with brand new story,in a diffrent era, the 1960's. A time when war was diffrent,reling on camouflage,and surviving.This is what i love about the game,its very realistic.I never expected to heal myself,the diffrent era,and the story at first. As far as i think,it uses a modified MGS2 engine.The graphics simply look better than ever, most during the cinematics.But the bad thing i found in it was the slowdown in framerates at times.Whitch isnt actually the game's problem,its the console's.The bloom and lighting effects are amazing.I've fully enjoyed this game from the begining to the end,whitch unfortunaly came fast.The game's a bit short, but no matter,i love it. I also whanna argue with some of the guys from GR that the lack of radar and fixed prespactive,DOESN'T equal frustration.It makes the game even better.This game is simply amazing,and i can propose this game to enybody, even if they arent an MGS fan, they'll sertainly be one after playing this game.Kojima's outdone himslef yet again.

More information about Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater
 
comments powered by Disqus