More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Metal Gear Solid 3: Subsistence Member Review for the PS2

SingTheSorrow18 By:
SingTheSorrow18
01/06/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action / Adventure 
PLAYERS 1- 8 
PUBLISHER Konami 
DEVELOPER Kojima Productions 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Language, Sexual Themes

What do these ratings mean?

I honestly dont know where to start. ok well first off the story is so good that it can make you cry at the end.the sound is literaly flawless, the graphics will make you think your playin a 360 game on your ps2, the gameplay is so satisfying and fun that you wont put the controller down for weeks if you dont get this your ps2 library will never be with its best game, GET IT. ok  that was for the people who, only god knows why, didnt play the original snake eater. now for the people who are wondering if subsistance's improvments are worth a second buy, and yes, yes they are. the new camera should sielence people who arent good enough for the origanal camera, and the new face paints are hilarious. the secret theatre is one of my fav editions. now theres also the two original metal gears from the nes(one never relesed in america) which can be nastolgic to some and of course online play. this has a rep of bein to dificult but if your a vet at the single player its not that steep, unless your playin with other vets. so please at 30 bucks how could ya not get it, first time or second(maybe third) time around.MUST BUY it really is my top game of all time.


More information about Metal Gear Solid 3: Subsistence
 
comments powered by Disqus