More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time Member Review for the PS2

AngelofDeath3030 By:
AngelofDeath3030
08/12/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action/Adventure 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Ubisoft 
DEVELOPER Ubisoft 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Blood, Suggestive Themes, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Prince of Persia. Before I played the game I thought of it as a kids game, then I perchased it and my mind changed quickly. It has and awesome battle system. Fluid and I mean fluid combat animations and its fun. The story telling in this game is done really good. It is told in a third person perspective and brings a certain style to it that sucks you in and holds on. Although it is on the childish side on looks and appearence. The story is actually mature and the combat and jokes are mature too. So no matter what your age is youll enjoy it. Its not to easy and its not too hard. THe puzzles in the game range from way to easy to way to hard. It used all the princes abilities to solve them all towards the end. The gameplay is great fun. The prince can flip, spin, twirl, run up walls, run across walls, climb, jump, stab, you name it this guy can do it. And not only does he perform amazing acrobats he looks good doing it. The battle system is awesome. Its done in real time and you can do all the acrobats during combat to perform awesome fatal attacks. You feel like a baddass when you slay your enemy on this game.

More information about Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time
 
A Revolution report card
Views: 1449 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution