More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Prince of Persia: Warrior Within Member Review for the PS2

AngelofDeath3030 By:
AngelofDeath3030
08/12/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action/Adventure 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Ubisoft 
DEVELOPER Ubisoft Montreal 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Sexual Themes

What do these ratings mean?

Ok, finnaly a sequal to the original. I bought the game when it was released. Having previously played through the first one I was excited about its sequal. In Warrior Within the story starts where the other left off. You go through a sequence on a ship and fight off the baddies in true PoP style. Then end up on the Island of TIme. Its fun and adictive gameplay from the first title comes back flawlessly in the second. There are new moves for the Prince to do, where he grabs a piller and can spin around slicing and dicing anything in his way. The sequal has a new spin on it from the original. Its more dark and evil this time around. And I for one like it. Im glad the Prince went through puberty. With its new "rock" music it gives you a since of,"Hey, Im a baddass with a sword." feeling as you aproach your enemy's. But there are times where the rock music doesnt fit the situation. After you have played it for a period of time the badass feeling wears thin. The cutscenes are done really detailed and exciting. The story isnt quite as intristing this time around, though its still good, its just not as......meaningfull, well your just not as excited to hear the next part. They graphics are improved much so. Its no longer cartoonish. Its now more detailed and more of a reality look to it. Hardly ever a dull moment. Youll be glad you played it. Its a good game. It really depends on how old you were when you played the first PoP if your going to like the new look and feel. I liked the overhaul.


More information about Prince of Persia: Warrior Within
 
comments powered by Disqus