More Reviews
REVIEWS LittleBigPlanet 3 Review
Developed mostly by Sumo Digital, this is the first LBP main numbered title to be developed outside of parent studio Media Molecule's hands. Without a guiding hand on the tiller, does it sink or swim?

Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
Wish List for Fallout 4
By oblivion437
Posted on 11/24/14
So I promised that list and here it is.  It's late and it's not as thorough as I'd hoped.  I also wish I had images handy to illustrate every point where helpful.  So, in no particular order - a subjective set of desired features for Fallout 4: Things to...

Prince of Persia: Warrior Within Member Review for the PS2

By:
Ivory_Soul
06/25/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action/Adventure 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Ubisoft 
DEVELOPER Ubisoft Montreal 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Sexual Themes

What do these ratings mean?

The main thing I don't understand is why everyone hated the style of this game. I think it's BETTER this way then it was in PoP 1. The dark and gory atmosphere better suits the story then the light hearted storybook style as the first. I also don't understand why everyone hated the music! I thought the music was great and was some superb heavy metal and really got the mood going. This one has everything great about the first plus more. More weapons, more abilities, more puzzles, longer campaign, unlockables, it's put together so well. There are more bad things in this then the first though but for some reason it doesn't detract from this game being so great. The enemies in this game can take FOREVER to kill unless you have a more powerful weapon and due to this can lead to constant frustration and many deaths. The levels in this game are constantly recycled where you'll do an area in the present the do it again in the past then LATER go through that area again. The level design, even though better and more intricate then that first, can make you lost very easily with no sense of direction. The gore in this game is awesome and slicing off heads and torsos couldn't look any better. If you like action adventures and were turned off by some of the poor, and stupid, reviews then play this anyway! You'll love it!


More information about Prince of Persia: Warrior Within
 
comments powered by Disqus