More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Resident Evil 4 Member Review for the PS2

By:
Devil_001
05/05/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Capcom 
DEVELOPER Capcom 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Language

What do these ratings mean?

I am a Resident Evil FAN! I have played and completed all the Resident Evil games there is to be played right now, but Resident Evil 4 was without a doubt the best I have played so far. There was only one problem with the game............. No Zombies!!! A bit of a strange thing coming from a Zombie game, but apart from that, the game was fantastic. With the return of Raccoon Cities Leon, he is in for a treat, thinking Racoon city was a dangerous place, then what does he think this place is? Disneyland? There is a Special unlockable at the end of the game for Leon’s Old Costume. There was a Brilliant Storyline and longer than Previous RE titles. Protecting Ashley was a important part of the game, Collect and Build up certain Treasures then sell them for Big Money. Interesting Enemies, Weird and Scary things come at you through the game, And a Quickplay feature that will leave you Shocked and Stunned as you press buttons quick or have to press buttons right to Survive. Being able to shoot Certain enemies in the head then run up and kick them was a good feature, and certain enemies, you may think they are dead when you have shot them, but sometimes they Spout new heads and still come after you. Gameplay was really good, being able to aim the gun where you want to aim it, giving you the choice to shoot them in the head, the leg, or where ever you want to, and another new feature was you can hold your handgun and Knife at the same time. Bonus Unlockables at the end of the game like the mercenaries and Ada’s Assignment, And unlock even more stuff for playing the game a 2nd time. If you are a first time Resident Evil player, then you must buy and try the game, if you are a Resident Evil Fan, then you will not be Disappointed with the Game.


More information about Resident Evil 4
 
A+ Revolution report card
Views: 795 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution