More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Resident Evil 4 Member Review for the PS2

SingTheSorrow18 By:
SingTheSorrow18
01/06/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Capcom 
DEVELOPER Capcom 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Language

What do these ratings mean?

This game is astonishing, I was a little worried about its transition to the ps2 from the gc..not any more cause aside from some dulled colors and suppressed sound it actually exceeds the gc version in many other ways. One, the controls on the ps2 feel a bit more responsive and the graphics while the dull colors previously mentiond are acounted for, in some cases they help the experiance, example, in the beggining of the game you have the option of freeing a trapped dog with a wound, on the gc the wound is BRIGHT red, while on the ps2 it seems more realisticly dark red, this by no means makes the gc version dumbed down it still has its upsides. sound wise the game remains remarkably close to the gc, the only problem is the sound can seem muzzled at times.. nothing to bad. the gameplay seems alot improved on the ps2 for 3 reasons, 1. better controls 2. extras galore 3. raised dificulty(such as higher prices and some items have less in stock). As for those extras which include a side game which can take about 4-7 hours, new weapons, new cinimas, new interface, and much more all add a certain variaty lacking on the gc version, and theres an actual reason to beat the game on pro on the ps2(youll see).All in all this is an awesome experiance packing tons of hours of gameplay, my highest recomandations, this is a MUST buy.


More information about Resident Evil 4
 
A+ Revolution report card
Views: 1476 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution