More Reviews
REVIEWS Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.

Hatoful Boyfriend Review
Before this review, there seemed to be an absence of a certain ornithological piece; a headline regarding mass awareness of a certain avian variety...
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Resident Evil 4 Member Review for the PS2

Tamkfan By:
Tamkfan
03/10/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Capcom 
DEVELOPER Capcom 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Language

What do these ratings mean?

I really don't like TPS's or FPS's in general but this game is different. I like this one. This may not feel like a Resident Evil game to some people who are fans of the series since it's supposebly alot different from the others. I admit that the only RE game I've played before this one was one of the first ones for the PS1.

Gameplay: In this game you mostly go around shooting guys who carries weapons like knives, axes or even chain saws. And every once in awhile you get to fight a boss who are fun to fight. The things to prevent this score from getting any higher is the fact that you CAN"T save this game on certain memory cards or it will corrupt your save data and that Leon can't fun that fast.

Graphics: When it comes to graphics this game has that "dark" feeling that it's supposed to have. The humans look great and everything is very detailed. And Ashley is also hot.

Sound: This game has the suspense music that it should have but it's not my type. The bad guys also talk to you in a different language and that's when you know one of them is near you.

Value: This game seems pretty long and the PS2 version also has more features and more unlockables from what I have heard (I haven't beat the game yet but I'm pretty far.)

Overall: If you're an action fan or a survivor horror fan then this is the game for you! I wouldn't say this game lives up to it hype but it's pretty close.


More information about Resident Evil 4
 
A- Revolution report card
Views: 2645 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution