More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Resident Evil 4 Member Review for the PS2

dj_jck By:
dj_jck
09/16/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Capcom 
DEVELOPER Capcom 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Language

What do these ratings mean?

What a game 10/10 on gamecube 9/10 on ps2, this is in my top 5 games pure quality, everything down to the guns sounds, i can remember my mate monging out on code veronica for hours round his house 1 night, it was so boring and so annoying, just walking through doors then stopping + loading up again, i had to tell him to turn it off it was completely sh** if i must say, i though that was the end of res, thank god for res 4 what a revival, its like a completley different game, its still creepy and is very clever, no more walking through doors.

1 minute its mega quite then all of a sudden youve gotta leg it from a massive bolder like on idian jones and belt the buttons at the right time to avoid it, well awesome no zombies as well its like a res-texas chain saw masacre its a quite sick game really, love the fatalitys when you die its like something out of mortal kombat, this is the 1st game that i have enjoyed when you die, its worth watching how you die lol for the fatalitys sick res makers. Also i dont really like 1st person shoot em ups they make me feel really ill, but res pulls it off, thank you lord, i hate halo + doom, not quake as much coz thats oldskool but res pulled it off for me and i dont feel ill when i play it so it is a bonus game for me.

Gotta say its feel chunkier and better on the gamcube though with that awesome controller and would advise completing it on that if you were gonna buy it, the only difference is on the ps2 version you get a laser gun at the end instead of something else on the gamcube, but the gamecube version is better in my eyes.

MUST PLAY GAME, IN MY TOP 5 GAMES WITH FF7 FFX AND THE .HACK SERIES 1-4


More information about Resident Evil 4
 
A+ Revolution report card
Views: 1426 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution