More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Resident Evil 4 Member Review for the PS2

normalperson9874 By:
normalperson9874
09/22/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Capcom 
DEVELOPER Capcom 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Language

What do these ratings mean?

No hablar espanlo, suckers!!!

I have played resident evil for a long time but I have never played a game that is magnificent. This game is great and I love it to death. But I can't end this report speechless because there is something that is no good to me. All right let us begin, when I heard that resident evil 4 was an awesome game. I told myself, "I have to play it" and then I looked back at the classic resident evil games. I though this game was going to have its old school thing you know. For an example, I though I was going to find my own guns but in this game you buy them. So yeah that's what I mean by old school.

Okay so here's what I think about the game's features. First the storyboard, it all starts with a classic friend name, Leon Kennedy, who goes to Spain to save this girl name Ashley. Ashley is the president’s daughter and they have spotted her at this  location. So you go in  and the nightmare starts. So when he goes there, the people at Spain don't like Americans. Why, well maybe because they are infected with the las plagues. So to end this summary I say, Leon's mission is to save her before she becomes one of them. 

Now second is the goodie part, the fighting control. Now I didn't have any problem with the controls because it was simple and pretty impressive. The guns you have buy and when you buy them you could upgrade the guns by their firepower, reloading speed, number of ammo and rapid fire. There’s also an extra upgrade but that's not until later. But at the same time, it might get a little expensive. But it’s worth the cause. Now when zombies tried to kill me, there are ways to escape, causing you to hit with a counter attack. Now when your aiming, there's a laser pointer and it gives you a good view.  I loved that idea but here's the downfall. The camera view I dislike. I had to look real closely to see what's there so I hate it.  But any who there's one last thing, you escape from the zombies by jumping out of windows or barricade the house. So they won't enter. I loved it and I was also freaking out.

Now third is what was good in the game (you know graphics, and all those other stuff) sorry this is my first review so cut me some slack. Anyways, there weren't any scary scene. I got so mad, I wanted to get scary not bored. But selling treasure was the best. Why because if you needed money, you could sell some of your rarest items ever. You could even combine you treasure with other treasure. With that you might get more money. You could even organize you items in the item box. Therefore you could make room for one more. Ha-ha. I could care less about the graphics. In the end this game is great and addicting because there are extras if you beat the game. It makes all the other resident evil games look like crap; it's even better than resident evil outbreak. 

 


More information about Resident Evil 4
 
A- Revolution report card
Views: 1342 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution