More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

SOCOM 3: U.S. Navy Seals Member Review for the PS2

WolfStar690 By:
WolfStar690
03/06/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 32 
PUBLISHER Sony 
DEVELOPER Zipper Interactive 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Seals know how to rock.

Online is the way to go this days in are lives of gaming and we love are online games dont we guys (loud chear). SOCOM is one of a classic games to the PS2 and it is the best 3rd person shooter that you can get for a happy trigger fingure.

The game sopports a great single player game that for one is fun, with big maps, lots of enemies to shoot and a great deal of them that will keep you happy if you like the stealth action military shooters. The game also has a smooth 32 person online game that keeps the action going like a fat kid on chocolate. You have clans, friends, and so much things to do that it will be hard to do it all in one day, and the graphics are just amazing for a SOCOM game.

The story is simple and the same old in all the old games, kill the teroriest save the world sorta story line, its getting old they have to think of something new. The missions takes you places and its just so cool to see the different things and places, its fun to kill people in a different location too.

Lets talk weapons, OH MY GOD THE GUNS. This game has so many guns you need more then your hands and feet to count them, yes thats alot of guns for you people who don't know math too well. You have equipment that you can attache and make more then 1000 combos, now thats alot. We have vehicles this time around and they are so fun to drive and so sweet when they explode, I mean wow its so preety.

This game rocks, this game is fun, this game has been the best to hit the PS2 and its the only one with a 32 online gameing system that is smooth and free, thats right FREE, in your face X-Box Live. If you have a PS2 and you like online 3rd person shooters, I mean common who dosn't, this is the most fun you will have with a buddy online while killing some stuped 12 year old looser, thats right I said.


More information about SOCOM 3: U.S. Navy Seals
 
A- Revolution report card
Views: 1491 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution