More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

SOCOM 3: U.S. Navy Seals Member Review for the PS2

WolfStar690 By:
WolfStar690
03/06/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 32 
PUBLISHER Sony 
DEVELOPER Zipper Interactive 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Seals know how to rock.

Online is the way to go this days in are lives of gaming and we love are online games dont we guys (loud chear). SOCOM is one of a classic games to the PS2 and it is the best 3rd person shooter that you can get for a happy trigger fingure.

The game sopports a great single player game that for one is fun, with big maps, lots of enemies to shoot and a great deal of them that will keep you happy if you like the stealth action military shooters. The game also has a smooth 32 person online game that keeps the action going like a fat kid on chocolate. You have clans, friends, and so much things to do that it will be hard to do it all in one day, and the graphics are just amazing for a SOCOM game.

The story is simple and the same old in all the old games, kill the teroriest save the world sorta story line, its getting old they have to think of something new. The missions takes you places and its just so cool to see the different things and places, its fun to kill people in a different location too.

Lets talk weapons, OH MY GOD THE GUNS. This game has so many guns you need more then your hands and feet to count them, yes thats alot of guns for you people who don't know math too well. You have equipment that you can attache and make more then 1000 combos, now thats alot. We have vehicles this time around and they are so fun to drive and so sweet when they explode, I mean wow its so preety.

This game rocks, this game is fun, this game has been the best to hit the PS2 and its the only one with a 32 online gameing system that is smooth and free, thats right FREE, in your face X-Box Live. If you have a PS2 and you like online 3rd person shooters, I mean common who dosn't, this is the most fun you will have with a buddy online while killing some stuped 12 year old looser, thats right I said.


More information about SOCOM 3: U.S. Navy Seals
 
A- Revolution report card
Views: 1551 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus