More Reviews
REVIEWS LittleBigPlanet 3 Review
Developed mostly by Sumo Digital, this is the first LBP main numbered title to be developed outside of parent studio Media Molecule's hands. Without a guiding hand on the tiller, does it sink or swim?

Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
Wish List for Fallout 4
By oblivion437
Posted on 11/24/14
So I promised that list and here it is.  It's late and it's not as thorough as I'd hoped.  I also wish I had images handy to illustrate every point where helpful.  So, in no particular order - a subjective set of desired features for Fallout 4: Things to...

SOCOM: U.S. Navy Seals Member Review for the PS2

By:
Navy_Seal
03/14/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 16 
PUBLISHER Sony 
DEVELOPER Zipper Interactive 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Socom U.S. Navy SEALs

Experience genuine Navy SEALs action with SOCOM: US Navy SEALs for the PlayStation 2. Available for purchase with or without a headset used for communication with other team members. As one of the premiere online titles on the PlayStation 2, players of SOCOM will be able to team up with friends via the internet and engage in strategic military missions. Join forces with friends to fight enemy terrorists, in missions that involve hostage situations, ambushes, and searching and destroying, just to name a few. With 30 unique military weapons and detailed graphics, SOCOM gives players a near authentic Navy SEAL experience. I love this game because I can do what I like to do kill people nice and quiet!!!SOCOM: US Navy SEALs should stand as a sort of object lesson for ambitious developers. Before you get started on the little things, it\'s wise to make sure the big ones are in order. SOCOM is filled with all kinds of brilliant attention to detail in its presentation, animation, level design, and many other areas, but those don\'t serve to fill the holes in its artificial intelligence and basic controls. The AI hurts the single-player game, while the control causes problems with the multiplayer game, and as a consequence, neither is as good as it could have been. I love games like this!!!


More information about SOCOM: U.S. Navy Seals
 
A+ Revolution report card
Views: 845 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus