More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Splinter Cell: Pandora Tomorrow Member Review for the PS2

damo_rox619 By:
damo_rox619
04/25/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER Ubisoft 
DEVELOPER Ubisoft 
RELEASE DATE  
T What do these ratings mean?

Splinter Cell had to be one of the best PS2 games ever made, when i first heard about it, i thought it didn't seem like my type of game. Then my brother bought it, not knowing at all what it would be like, it turns out that he hated it and i loved it.

The good thing is that Pandora Tomorrow continues what the first splinter cell does without having any dissapointing moments.

The thing i loved about the first splinter cell is that each level was well thought out and it just makes you want to play as many levels as you can and you want the game to just keep going. Pandora Tomorrow continues this perfectly, the games first few levels are great and really fun, and the game just keeps going in that trend. The sad thing is there are only 8 levels, even though it still takes about 10-12 hours to finish. There was one thing that really annoyed me, and it was that on the Xbox version, there was a part in the 4th level that seemed nearly impossible, you go down an elevator, and you're in a basement sort of thing along with about 6 guards, when i got to this part, they were already outside the elevator waiting for me and there was no way i could change that. Meanwhile, on the PS2 version, they were on patrol down there and had no idea i was coming (haha!), so i was able to sneak past them and do that part without any trouble. That can't have been intentional.

Anyway, the graphics are good but i think they have a few issues, the voice acting is perfect, but there's something discomforting about the sound, it's not as clear as it was on the first splinter cell, plus your boss has a different and worse voice actor.

The game is still really really really really fun and no other game could do stealth action better.

 


More information about Splinter Cell: Pandora Tomorrow
 
A- Revolution report card
Views: 1101 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution