More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Star Ocean: Till the End of Time Member Review for the PS2

normalperson9874 By:
normalperson9874
09/26/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE RPG 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Square Enix 
DEVELOPER Square Enix 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Blood, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

It never ends, nooooo!

This game was the worst piece of crap that I have ever played. I didn't like it. I don't know why I pick it, traded all of my games, spent like almost five bucks, and spent many hours playing that piece of crap. Look I had a lot of problems on that game and I wish I never played this game again.

Now this game talked about a world in 58 A.D, future time, and everything looks so beautiful. So the game introduces this character name faity. And a girl name, sopthie, who get's separated from faity. When that happened faity needs to find her before something bad happened. So yeah I though the storyboard was going to be good but after a few days it was just boring. I kept going back and forth. Back and forth and nothing. The upgrading thing was okay but everything else was just wrong. How well let me explain.

First the whole enemies thing is okay because you actually see the enemy. Therefore you could see what your up against. But the weapons are no good. They useless sometimes. I wanted a sword that looks good but when I saw it, it had the same status as the one I got in the beginning. The camera view was okay but when battle time came in. it was horrible. Even the controls for the battle actions were difficult. I was pressing X so many times and then I died. I don't know who would get use to that. Now the storyboard was completely disorganized. What the hell man. Here I’ll give you an example. I hear this one part that gets me into the game, and then they make it boring in a way. Even the acting was boring. Like this, "every...time...they...would...pause...every...time...they...end...a...sentence." that would explain the boring storyboard. *sigh*

The bosses were to easy, they put so many stuff and I felt they were in a hurry to make this game. But at least the inventions were good. You would create a better item or weapon and man; you would have a fun time. And also it was really long but a little too long. Also this story as a twist, but the characters finds some way to screw it up some how. So in the end, if you want to play a game that has good invention but...just don’t play this game. Square soft, sick with final fantasy and kingdom hearts. Okay.

More information about Star Ocean: Till the End of Time
 
D+ Revolution report card
Views: 1487 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution