More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Star Wars Battlefront II Member Review for the PS2

SkylerOcon By:
SkylerOcon
12/09/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 24 
PUBLISHER LucasArts 
DEVELOPER LucasArts 
RELEASE DATE  
T What do these ratings mean?

So the second installment of the Star Wars: Battlefront series, eh?  Well, this game finally solves the first game's biggest problem, we finally get lightsabers.  But I'll go into that more later in my review

Sound:

This game plays the Imperial March on the title screen.  That is good.  So of the levels have good music which you can't hear of the blasters, or your lightsaber, whichever your using.  So I guess I can say that the sound in this game is kind of irrelevent.  The sound that you manage to hear is good, but you still can't here it most of the time!

Section Grade: C

Special Effects:

This is Star Wars, you expect lame special effects!?  The blaster effects are excellent, you can see them with every shot.  Lightsabers, I have one complaint for this, win you hit a door or something no red molten stuff like they have in the movies.  Now, all the other weapons are to unimoprtant for them to be worth mentioning on this, but I do like the sparks that the engineers cutter thingy shoots out.

Section Grade: A

Character Design:

Every Alien race in this game stays true to the series, and the wookies look expeciall awesome.  Can you say A+?

Section Grade: A+

Gameplay:

This game has good controls, but they do bugout once in a while.  This game is really fun too, but its strength lies in multiplayer.  The aiming system is good, and its really fun to go mowing down your allies with yoda whose supposed to be a goodguy.  This section does have a downside.  Playing by yourself gets boring.  REALLY REALLY BORING.  But, seeing as I do have an online adaptor, cant critsize the game for that really

Section Grade: B-

Overall Grade: B+


More information about Star Wars Battlefront II
 
comments powered by Disqus