More Reviews
REVIEWS This War of Mine Review
Nobody wins.

LittleBigPlanet 3 Review
Developed mostly by Sumo Digital, this is the first LBP main numbered title to be developed outside of parent studio Media Molecule's hands. Without a guiding hand on the tiller, does it sink or swim?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
Wish List for Fallout 4
By oblivion437
Posted on 11/24/14
So I promised that list and here it is.  It's late and it's not as thorough as I'd hoped.  I also wish I had images handy to illustrate every point where helpful.  So, in no particular order - a subjective set of desired features for Fallout 4: Things to...

Suikoden V Member Review for the PS2

Cheffoi By:
Cheffoi
06/14/09
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE RPG 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Konami 
DEVELOPER Konami 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Mild Language, Partial Nudity, Use of Alcohol, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

I was a fan of Suikoden 2, and all I can sayw as it was the best. I tried to play Suikoden 5 but was annoyed due to the long introduction that you can't even skip. Some of the old characters that showed up in Suikoden 2 can be seen here, like George, that gave me a background idea of him, which is good. But the gameplay is nothing near to Suikoden 2's gameplay. The character designs were not that good compared to Suikoden 2. Everytime you use a rune you'll be annoyed about the animation cause they didn't even try to make it a masterwork, for example, the flaming arrows in Suikoden 2 were dragons coming down from the sky while here in 5, their just plain arrows (BORING), the castle here is lame compared to the castle in 2 and the bosses here are FUCKING WEAK compared to the bosses in 2. SUIKODEN 2 IS STILL THE BEST RPG THAT WAS EVER MADE!


More information about Suikoden V
 
C- Revolution report card
Views: 857 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus