More Reviews
REVIEWS Sid Meier's Civilization: Beyond Review
Does Beyond Earth lead humanity to a better world or into a nest of aliens?

Senran Kagura Shinovi Versus Review
I had no idea there was that much silicon in Japan. But it only makes the balance that much more impressive, doesn't it?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Super Smash Bros. (Wii U) Preview
Anyone brawling at home will find plenty to love in the latest console version of Nintendo’s franchise, though amiibo figures lend a layer of ownership not seen before.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Release date: 11/04/14

Assassin's Creed Rogue
Release date: 11/11/14

Far Cry 4
Release date: 11/18/14

Dragon Age: Inquisition
Release date: 11/18/14


LATEST FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

PlayStation Download October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Sony's PSN platform had new games each week along with free offerings for PlayStation Plus subscribers. Take a look at the weekly additions for October.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
I Don't Want to, but I Have To...
By oblivion437
Posted on 10/20/14
Well, Gamergate has spilled over into the mainstream media and the coverage appears to be nearly uniformly dreadful. Take " What is Gamergate, and What Does It Say About Gender In Video Games? " by David Konnow as an example.  It appears that the writer has done little to no...

Tiger Woods PGA Tour 06 Member Review for the PS2

lazygamer9 By:
lazygamer9
11/08/05
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Sports 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER EA 
DEVELOPER EA Sports 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
E Contains No Descriptors

What do these ratings mean?

Well, well, well, another year another version of the always similar tiger woods golf game. Tiger Woods PGA Tour 06 combines the same thing we've seen in every other Tiger Woods game with the exception of the sorriest attempt of a difficult putting scheme, which I found a hell of a lot more fun but still way to easy, and a new rivals mode. Basically you go back in time and play against legends from the past. It was a pretty neat idea giving the option to wear the classic clothes and use the classic clubs but one thing I found wrong with this was in the last two eras you can't select irons. What were there no new irons around between 1950 and 1990? Another thing that disturbed me was how you had to beat the legend of that era before you could select the putter for that era. I don't know about anyone else but as soon as I beat the era I was in I was done with it for good. Anyway all of the old games and features are back which is a plus because gives me something else to do while i sulk over how upsetting EA has become in the last year. This game deals basically the same thing as every other year with a sketchy framerate and frankilly I would rather play the 04 version. Sorry EA but you missed in my book on this one.


More information about Tiger Woods PGA Tour 06
 
B- Revolution report card
Views: 1443 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution