More Reviews
REVIEWS The Evil Within Review
Developer Shinji Mikami wishes for the survival-horror genre. Does The Evil Within make a case?

Defense Grid 2 Review
Hidden Path Entertainment offer up this sequel to one of the originators of tower defense gaming, with tons of modes for alien-blasting aficionados.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Disney Fantasia: Music Evolved
Release date: 10/21/14

Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Release date: 11/04/14

Far Cry 4
Release date: 11/18/14

Dragon Age: Inquisition
Release date: 11/18/14


LATEST FEATURES 7 Problems With Kingdom Hearts HD 2.5 ReMIX [Hands-on Preview]
For the last time, Aqua, NO I will not go out with you! (Yes, yes I will, actually.)

Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Bras
On small farewells
By Bras
Posted on 10/14/14
Hello people I know and people I do not know, people with whom I have interacted at some point and people who happen to be here for a random reason involving boredom.  I have gathered you here so I can say one thing to your face before (some of…? Anyone hopefully?) you figure it...

Unreal Tournament Member Review for the PS2

TheRedneck14 By:
TheRedneck14
07/31/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE First-Person Shooter 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER Infogrames 
DEVELOPER Epic Games 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Animated Blood and Gore, Animated Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Took Unreal and put it on a console agh!

Story: you just kill everything to become a champion in a game! Screw the story.

D

Gameplay: The incredible AI and weapons make this a fun game to play. And you have a nice group of levels to play in. and you do have some new levels but it aint that much.

A-

Controls: Well the orrigional was perfect, do not put this on a console it just messes it up. Need proof, the sniper rifle perch on "Facing Worlds" was the best part to me. Now it is incredibly hard to aim with out falling off the tower splatering all over the ground.

C

Graphics: They look nice bat are basicly old PC graphics. Nice lookin bots though.

B-

Multiplayer: 2 players in normal mode, and a small ammount of AI screw that!

C-

Replayability: Fun if you have the old one and want it on the PS2, there are some stuff to unlock but not that much compared to the old one.

C-

Overall: Took the old one and took out some of the good parts of it to degrade a classic.

Rent or Buy: Buy if you like Unreal

7.5/10

More information about Unreal Tournament
 
B- Revolution report card
Views: 1376 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution