More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Unreal Tournament Member Review for the PS2

TheRedneck14 By:
TheRedneck14
07/31/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE First-Person Shooter 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER Infogrames 
DEVELOPER Epic Games 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Animated Blood and Gore, Animated Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Took Unreal and put it on a console agh!

Story: you just kill everything to become a champion in a game! Screw the story.

D

Gameplay: The incredible AI and weapons make this a fun game to play. And you have a nice group of levels to play in. and you do have some new levels but it aint that much.

A-

Controls: Well the orrigional was perfect, do not put this on a console it just messes it up. Need proof, the sniper rifle perch on "Facing Worlds" was the best part to me. Now it is incredibly hard to aim with out falling off the tower splatering all over the ground.

C

Graphics: They look nice bat are basicly old PC graphics. Nice lookin bots though.

B-

Multiplayer: 2 players in normal mode, and a small ammount of AI screw that!

C-

Replayability: Fun if you have the old one and want it on the PS2, there are some stuff to unlock but not that much compared to the old one.

C-

Overall: Took the old one and took out some of the good parts of it to degrade a classic.

Rent or Buy: Buy if you like Unreal

7.5/10

More information about Unreal Tournament
 
B- Revolution report card
Views: 1337 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution