More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Valkyrie Profile 2: Silmeria Member Review for the PS2

NinjaWrr By:
NinjaWrr
10/17/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE RPG 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Square Enix 
DEVELOPER tri-Ace 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Alcohol Reference, Fantasy Violence, Mild Language, Suggestive Themes

What do these ratings mean?

Just to get this straight, when you see what I gave this game, its because I was expecting a lot more. When I bought this game, I was expecting this game to be like the first one. Well for starters, I am not a fan in any way of platforming, and there is quite a bit of that in this game. Infact this is like two different games. There is a roaming mode, which is the out of battle; where you have to run on a side to side world (a lot like Mario.) There is a teleport shooty thing, were you can shoot an emeny that is walking around, and teleport were they are. Don't get me wrong, that is a cool feature, but I just hate platforming in my RPG's. The battle system is cool though, just like the first one, the characters are put on the four buttons and they attack when you hit them. What ends up happening though, is you go right for the leader of the group. I am an old rpg fan, were you kill everything you see and get more exp. Well in this one, you will get more, and I mean a lot more exp if you just run to the leader and kill it.

I liked the game, and had fun playing it, and it does have an awesome story, its just that they did the whole platforming thing. If you like an rpg with a really good story, then I would say get it. Just remember you will have to just from one ledge to the other =/


More information about Valkyrie Profile 2: Silmeria
 
C+ Revolution report card
Views: 1684 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus