More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Valkyrie Profile 2: Silmeria Member Review for the PS2

NinjaWrr By:
NinjaWrr
10/17/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE RPG 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Square Enix 
DEVELOPER tri-Ace 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Alcohol Reference, Fantasy Violence, Mild Language, Suggestive Themes

What do these ratings mean?

Just to get this straight, when you see what I gave this game, its because I was expecting a lot more. When I bought this game, I was expecting this game to be like the first one. Well for starters, I am not a fan in any way of platforming, and there is quite a bit of that in this game. Infact this is like two different games. There is a roaming mode, which is the out of battle; where you have to run on a side to side world (a lot like Mario.) There is a teleport shooty thing, were you can shoot an emeny that is walking around, and teleport were they are. Don't get me wrong, that is a cool feature, but I just hate platforming in my RPG's. The battle system is cool though, just like the first one, the characters are put on the four buttons and they attack when you hit them. What ends up happening though, is you go right for the leader of the group. I am an old rpg fan, were you kill everything you see and get more exp. Well in this one, you will get more, and I mean a lot more exp if you just run to the leader and kill it.

I liked the game, and had fun playing it, and it does have an awesome story, its just that they did the whole platforming thing. If you like an rpg with a really good story, then I would say get it. Just remember you will have to just from one ledge to the other =/


More information about Valkyrie Profile 2: Silmeria
 
C+ Revolution report card
Views: 1634 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution