More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

We Love Katamari Member Review for the PS2

Weavel By:
Weavel
03/10/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Puzzle 
PLAYERS 1- 2 
PUBLISHER Namco 
DEVELOPER Namco 
RELEASE DATE  
E Contains Fantasy Violence

What do these ratings mean?

As I have honestly never played Katamari Damacy I can not compare the two games, however, this is one of the finest games I have ever played. At first look you just think "What the heck is this?" but then you begin to play it and it is amazing. We Love Katamari combines fantastic rolling up gameplay with funky music that will be stuck in your head for weeks. The plot is unbelievably wierd (in a good sense) and the King of All Cosmos is hysterical. There are so many cousins to collect and things to unlock. The only flaw I currently see is the versus mode which is not very fun... although the co-op mode is fantastic. At first it is a little wierd to control the same Katamari with two people but it begins to become easier and you have a heck of a good time. Although you may believe you would get bored the levels are so diverse from one another and you will find yourself playing them over and over again to collect everything. I do wish it was made for the Gamecube as well as the PS2 though. It feels that this type of game should be for the Cube except for the fact the unique analog controls wouldnt work as well.

All in all this game is a must buy for the PS2 and may even be a reason to buy a PS2 (when it drops to the special $99.99 price).


More information about We Love Katamari
 
A- Revolution report card
Views: 1270 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus