More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

WWF Smackdown: Just Bring It! Member Review for the PS2

madman516 By:
madman516
01/05/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER THQ 
DEVELOPER Yuke's 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Mild Language, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Smackdown!

 

This is an easy game.  Beating one challenge could only take you like ten to twenty minutes, and by challenge i mean story line, if you are a natural.  Smackdown games have been better but this is all right.  The original smackdown was tougher than this. 

The controll in this game is all right but it is not perfect.  Once you start to run there is no way to stop uless you hit something or you press the evasion button.  Moving around the ring is fast and simple.  If they would have made it tougher to move around this game would be a hell of a lot better than it is.  Or it would make people really angry so i guess they did what they had to do make it medium or however you spell that.

Exhibition is one of the best modes on this game chosing from matches like cage and slobberknocker.  You have many choices that you can choose from in exhibition. after you choose the match you can choose to  play as i think 30+ superstars.  exhibition also lets you choose the match rules and choose what arena you will be going to.  This is definatly the best action part of the game.

Customize mode is also fun.  You can choose to make a move a taunt stable or a wrestler!!  Wrestler takes you to many different attributes that will make your superstar look as cool or as dumb as you want it to be.  In taunts you can choose from many different things that will let you do inside of the game action such as flip somebody off.

Sound is allright even though it is not perfect. You mainly hear the hitting and none of the crowd and then after a while the music shuts down and that is not what you want out of a game.  If i were in the THQ company the only thing i would change is the sound and the controll.  Also along with sound comes the voice of superstars.  Even though you cant hear them.  They can still be agressive with speach.  When a superstar talks it just shows the words on the screen and  not much people like that kinda speach in a game so if you dont like this story mode is not for you.

After all the game adds up to about a B grade.  Which is definatly okay for this bad of a game.


More information about WWF Smackdown: Just Bring It!
 
B Revolution report card
Views: 969 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus