More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Assassin's Creed Member Review for the PS3

By:
arosendahl
11/24/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Ubisoft 
DEVELOPER Ubisoft 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood, Strong Language, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Well, i just started up Assassins Creed on my PS3  and for the 10th time the game locked up . Thankfully UBIsoft has acknowledged the fact that this is an issue and apparently working on a patch as we speak. However I feel the need to point out that the frame rate on the PS3 version of this game is horrendous to the point of unplayability at times. I am unclear if the patch UBI soft is working on is going to fix  this issue as well, but i highly doubt it.

I would fully agree with an A- grade for the game itself, but the technical issues on the PS3 destroy it for me. this is supposed to be the most advanced system on the market, and the game runs like its not meeting the minimum system requirements. I have posted on ubisofts message board requesting to know if they intend on fixing the frame rate issue, and have received no response. I will be returning my copy of assassins creed today due to my frustrations with the release of such an unrefined port of an Xbox 360 title.

I would be happy to purchase the game again if the performance issues are ever resolved, but for now I can not tolerate paying next gen prices for an unfinished product.


More information about Assassin's Creed
 
F Revolution report card
Views: 5109 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution