More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare Member Review for the PS3

FriendlyStranger By:
FriendlyStranger
11/22/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE First-Person Shooter 
PLAYERS 1- 16 
PUBLISHER Activision 
DEVELOPER Infinity Ward 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

'THIS GETS AN A-   SIMPLY BECAUSE I HATE MARTYRS, GODDAMN YOU MARTYRS & GRENADE SPAMMERS, YOU'RE HOPING YOU GET A HOPEFUL-KILL JUST PRAY I DON'T SHOVE MY RED TIGER-SKINNED SHOTGUN UP YOUR HOLE!'

'Almost every moment I worry for the second I hear that grenade pin sound'

 
+  Amazing Storyline & Campaign
+ Tons of unlockables & replay value
+ Amazing A.I.

-  Too Bad it was short (Wonder what COD5 will bring)
JOHNSON, VASQUEZ, LT. VOLCAR,  APACHE CRASH SURIVIVOR, RIGGS, GAZ!
CAPT. PRICE! NOOO!
...At least there's Sgt. Kamarov (SPETSNAZ  FTW)

+  Amazing multiplayer with customizable perks to suit your battle style
+  2 RPGs, Overkill Perk & Last Stand enables you to carry 5 weapons technically
(I carry my red tiger auto shotgun with 2 RPGs,  M4 with red dot sight, grenades & smokes & a berreta & careful.. if you' close I gut you)
 Talk About Packin'

- !@$%in' HATE MARTYRS & .50 CAL & WINDOW SPAMMERS (You Bastards waiting outside by  the windows hoping to shoot someone running through the room)
-  HATE GRENADE SPAMMERS ESPECIALLY!
- Flashbangers!


More information about Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
 
comments powered by Disqus