More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare Member Review for the PS3

MikeCips4 By:
MikeCips4
06/09/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE First-Person Shooter 
PLAYERS 1- 16 
PUBLISHER Activision 
DEVELOPER Infinity Ward 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

Ahh yes another 'Call of Duty' game. And for once it's not World War 2.So far were off to a good start. One thing about the game that caught my eye is the truly incredible graphics.The textures on the wepons,characters,and enviornments are top notch. Single player mode solid.It has a good variety of wepons and missons from being in the SAS fighting in Russia and the USMC fighting in Ukraine.But yet...the single player mode is short.Yes there are alot of missons but will only take you about 7-12 minutes to beat each one,but yet will keep you coming back for more thanks to the solid action and intense fire fights.Now to the best part...The Online Play.This game is without a doubt one of the best online games.A wide variety of game modes,Tons of wepons that you can customize by completing challenges,maps and what keeps you coming back for more...Prestige mode.Once you've reached a ranking a 55 you can trade in all of your achievements  and wepons for a new symbol. It sounds stupid but believe me it's not. All in all the online will keep you coming back to play for months.

Graphics: A-

Gameplay: A

Replay value: A+

Sound: A

Presentation: A


More information about Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
 
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution