More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare Member Review for the PS3

cory- By:
cory-
11/20/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE First-Person Shooter 
PLAYERS 1- 16 
PUBLISHER Activision 
DEVELOPER Infinity Ward 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?


Pros:
+Great graphics
+Story is fun and interesting
+Some nice missions
+Whole new direction of the series
+Multiplayer is good
+Best game out right now
+Breaks from the clutter


Cons:
-Since when do russians talk english
-Since when does the middle east look like the USA
-Short

I don't know where to begin. From the minute I popped in the DVD I already had adrenaline pumping in my veins. I couldn't possibly wait. Every gamer knows this feeling, when you have been waiting so freaking long to try out a game and once again you forget all you past toubles because in Call of Duty 4, the only troubles you will have will be decided on the battlefield. The bullets zip by around you, but your just sitting in your warm, soft sofa, carelessly enjoying the game. Oh Call of Duty, your back! As the game was installing, I remembered all of the beautiful missions I had played before in Call of Duty 3, 2, 1. Needless to say, I felt that the new "Modern War" concept would not be true to the COD label. Every gamer has his/her fears. But what was I really afraid from? What if the developers turned their faces in the wrong direction?

The game had an overall good story line, I couldn't ask for more. Graphics were amazing as usual. The first few missions were totally entrancing and my first impression was that the game was going to be another Bioshock. I was disappointed when I realized that the creators at Activision do not know the difference between English and Russian and that many signs in the Middle East were simply in English. Other than that, the game was "terribly" realistic.

All in all, the game felt true to its series, but it's not a lie that it could have been better. Worth the money and worth the time spent. The extra single player Arcade mode was nothing compared to what the single player had to offer. The single player left me wanting more, more of something which I did not sadly find online...

Go on and buy this game soldier and fight for what's right!


More information about Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
 
comments powered by Disqus