More Reviews
REVIEWS Disney Infinity 3.0 Review
Disney Infinity 3.0 offers the first real taste of new Star Wars gaming content since the franchise was purchased by the Disney Corporation. This begs the question: Is it Han Sololicious? Or Jar Jar Bombad?

Lara Croft GO Review
Everyone’s favorite spunky spelunker goes retro for her new adventure on mobile devices. Does this blast from the past offer enough variety to stand on its own?
More Previews
PREVIEWS This War of Mine: The Little One Preview
Only more evidence that children suck in the post-apocalypse.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain
Release date: 09/01/15

Destiny: The Taken King
Release date: 09/15/15

Skylanders SuperChargers
Release date: 09/20/15

LEGO Dimensions
Release date: 09/27/15


LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Ivory_Soul
Windows 10 Review for Dummies
By Ivory_Soul
Posted on 08/11/15
After all these years, and growing up with Windows 3.1, I have seen an entire evolution of computers and software. Touch screens and large resolutions were a pipe dream just 15 years ago. Now it's the norm. Going from a Packard Bell (yes, before HP) that couldn't run 3D Ultra Mini...

Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare Member Review for the PS3

By:
sgtslaughter927
05/20/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE First-Person Shooter 
PLAYERS 1- 16 
PUBLISHER Activision 
DEVELOPER Infinity Ward 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

This is the first "Call of Duty" game I've played. I was typically a WWII guy, and Medal of Honor fit with my interests more than Call of Duty. I got the game as a part of Christmas, and about in mid-February, I beat the game on Veteran, with not much difficulty, well except for Mile High Club, lol that took me foreverrr. Anyway, I didn't have online until the end of March, so I played alot of the campaign, I wouldn't be suprised if I played each level on Veteran 20+ times, except for No Fighting in the War Room. I beat that on Veteran without dying once, and I decided to be content. Now onto the actual review and multiplayer synopsis.

Campaign:

Pros:  great story, great weapons, great graphics, great levels, overall great.

Cons: Way too short (maybe some more Arab levels?), sucks that everyone dies but you at the end :(

Overview: I absolutely loved the campaign, which is really why I can't write much on it, because well it would be too long. Basically... it will get boring after awhile, but I highly recommend beating it on at least Hardened if not Veteran to be a n00b owner in Multiplayer so to speak.

Multiplayer: my new love... haha.

I play on the Playstation 3, and my PSN ID is sgtslaughter927 for anyone who wants to add me. Currently, as of today, May 20, 2008, I am a Captain, on the 1st Prestige. I prefer sniping with the M40A3 and running around with an MP5. My KD now is 1.82, really not stellar but its really not hard to get it higher. (just gotta be smarter than the other guys, which most of the time isnt hard haha).

Suggested Create a Classes (what mine usually are and ones that work very well)

M40A3, USP .45 (until i get Deagle), claymore, Stopping Power, and Iron Lungs, and Stun Grenade.

M40A3 ACOG, M1911 .45, bandolier, stopping power, steady aim (or deep impact, which is actually much much more useful for me)

MP5 w/ red dot sight, USP, 3X frag or 3X special, stopping power, last stand.

Last two are variable. I usually change them depending on what map I'm playing on. either M60E4 or G36c.  (when i get it lol)

Multiplayer rules basically, no real problems, connection errors sometimes but no biggie.

 


More information about Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
 
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution