More Reviews
REVIEWS Astro A38 Wireless Headset Review
With the launch of the A38s, Astro has clearly shown that they can rock our eardrums off even if we aren’t sitting in our living rooms.

Destiny Review
With Bungie's leap to next-generation platforms and interstellar space closer to home, I wonder if E.T. is out there somewhere.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Skylanders Trap Team Preview
While younger gamers have flocked to the brand, more mature consumers remain reluctant to jump on board. Skylanders move forward with trappable enemies, though I doubt it’ll turn stubborn heads.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES Assassin's Creed Unity Interview: Ubisoft Talks Multplayer, Next-Gen Development, More
Ubisoft's first "truly" next-gen entry in the Assassin's Creed franchise takes the fight to France. Here's what you can expect.

PlayStation Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Sony's platforms always get plenty of new digital software and we'll bring you the list each week with the rest.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare Member Review for the PS3

By:
sgtslaughter927
05/20/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE First-Person Shooter 
PLAYERS 1- 16 
PUBLISHER Activision 
DEVELOPER Infinity Ward 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

This is the first "Call of Duty" game I've played. I was typically a WWII guy, and Medal of Honor fit with my interests more than Call of Duty. I got the game as a part of Christmas, and about in mid-February, I beat the game on Veteran, with not much difficulty, well except for Mile High Club, lol that took me foreverrr. Anyway, I didn't have online until the end of March, so I played alot of the campaign, I wouldn't be suprised if I played each level on Veteran 20+ times, except for No Fighting in the War Room. I beat that on Veteran without dying once, and I decided to be content. Now onto the actual review and multiplayer synopsis.

Campaign:

Pros:  great story, great weapons, great graphics, great levels, overall great.

Cons: Way too short (maybe some more Arab levels?), sucks that everyone dies but you at the end :(

Overview: I absolutely loved the campaign, which is really why I can't write much on it, because well it would be too long. Basically... it will get boring after awhile, but I highly recommend beating it on at least Hardened if not Veteran to be a n00b owner in Multiplayer so to speak.

Multiplayer: my new love... haha.

I play on the Playstation 3, and my PSN ID is sgtslaughter927 for anyone who wants to add me. Currently, as of today, May 20, 2008, I am a Captain, on the 1st Prestige. I prefer sniping with the M40A3 and running around with an MP5. My KD now is 1.82, really not stellar but its really not hard to get it higher. (just gotta be smarter than the other guys, which most of the time isnt hard haha).

Suggested Create a Classes (what mine usually are and ones that work very well)

M40A3, USP .45 (until i get Deagle), claymore, Stopping Power, and Iron Lungs, and Stun Grenade.

M40A3 ACOG, M1911 .45, bandolier, stopping power, steady aim (or deep impact, which is actually much much more useful for me)

MP5 w/ red dot sight, USP, 3X frag or 3X special, stopping power, last stand.

Last two are variable. I usually change them depending on what map I'm playing on. either M60E4 or G36c.  (when i get it lol)

Multiplayer rules basically, no real problems, connection errors sometimes but no biggie.

 


More information about Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
 
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution