More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare Member Review for the PS3

By:
sgtslaughter927
05/20/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE First-Person Shooter 
PLAYERS 1- 16 
PUBLISHER Activision 
DEVELOPER Infinity Ward 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

This is the first "Call of Duty" game I've played. I was typically a WWII guy, and Medal of Honor fit with my interests more than Call of Duty. I got the game as a part of Christmas, and about in mid-February, I beat the game on Veteran, with not much difficulty, well except for Mile High Club, lol that took me foreverrr. Anyway, I didn't have online until the end of March, so I played alot of the campaign, I wouldn't be suprised if I played each level on Veteran 20+ times, except for No Fighting in the War Room. I beat that on Veteran without dying once, and I decided to be content. Now onto the actual review and multiplayer synopsis.

Campaign:

Pros:  great story, great weapons, great graphics, great levels, overall great.

Cons: Way too short (maybe some more Arab levels?), sucks that everyone dies but you at the end :(

Overview: I absolutely loved the campaign, which is really why I can't write much on it, because well it would be too long. Basically... it will get boring after awhile, but I highly recommend beating it on at least Hardened if not Veteran to be a n00b owner in Multiplayer so to speak.

Multiplayer: my new love... haha.

I play on the Playstation 3, and my PSN ID is sgtslaughter927 for anyone who wants to add me. Currently, as of today, May 20, 2008, I am a Captain, on the 1st Prestige. I prefer sniping with the M40A3 and running around with an MP5. My KD now is 1.82, really not stellar but its really not hard to get it higher. (just gotta be smarter than the other guys, which most of the time isnt hard haha).

Suggested Create a Classes (what mine usually are and ones that work very well)

M40A3, USP .45 (until i get Deagle), claymore, Stopping Power, and Iron Lungs, and Stun Grenade.

M40A3 ACOG, M1911 .45, bandolier, stopping power, steady aim (or deep impact, which is actually much much more useful for me)

MP5 w/ red dot sight, USP, 3X frag or 3X special, stopping power, last stand.

Last two are variable. I usually change them depending on what map I'm playing on. either M60E4 or G36c.  (when i get it lol)

Multiplayer rules basically, no real problems, connection errors sometimes but no biggie.

 


More information about Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
 
comments powered by Disqus