More Reviews
REVIEWS Sid Meier's Civilization: Beyond Review
Does Beyond Earth lead humanity to a better world or into a nest of aliens?

Senran Kagura Shinovi Versus Review
I had no idea there was that much silicon in Japan. But it only makes the balance that much more impressive, doesn't it?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Super Smash Bros. (Wii U) Preview
Anyone brawling at home will find plenty to love in the latest console version of Nintendo’s franchise, though amiibo figures lend a layer of ownership not seen before.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Disney Fantasia: Music Evolved
Release date: Out Now

Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Release date: 11/04/14

Far Cry 4
Release date: 11/18/14

Dragon Age: Inquisition
Release date: 11/18/14


LATEST FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

PlayStation Download October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Sony's PSN platform had new games each week along with free offerings for PlayStation Plus subscribers. Take a look at the weekly additions for October.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
I Don't Want to, but I Have To...
By oblivion437
Posted on 10/20/14
Well, Gamergate has spilled over into the mainstream media and the coverage appears to be nearly uniformly dreadful. Take " What is Gamergate, and What Does It Say About Gender In Video Games? " by David Konnow as an example.  It appears that the writer has done little to no...

Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare Member Review for the PS3

By:
sgtslaughter927
05/20/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE First-Person Shooter 
PLAYERS 1- 16 
PUBLISHER Activision 
DEVELOPER Infinity Ward 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

This is the first "Call of Duty" game I've played. I was typically a WWII guy, and Medal of Honor fit with my interests more than Call of Duty. I got the game as a part of Christmas, and about in mid-February, I beat the game on Veteran, with not much difficulty, well except for Mile High Club, lol that took me foreverrr. Anyway, I didn't have online until the end of March, so I played alot of the campaign, I wouldn't be suprised if I played each level on Veteran 20+ times, except for No Fighting in the War Room. I beat that on Veteran without dying once, and I decided to be content. Now onto the actual review and multiplayer synopsis.

Campaign:

Pros:  great story, great weapons, great graphics, great levels, overall great.

Cons: Way too short (maybe some more Arab levels?), sucks that everyone dies but you at the end :(

Overview: I absolutely loved the campaign, which is really why I can't write much on it, because well it would be too long. Basically... it will get boring after awhile, but I highly recommend beating it on at least Hardened if not Veteran to be a n00b owner in Multiplayer so to speak.

Multiplayer: my new love... haha.

I play on the Playstation 3, and my PSN ID is sgtslaughter927 for anyone who wants to add me. Currently, as of today, May 20, 2008, I am a Captain, on the 1st Prestige. I prefer sniping with the M40A3 and running around with an MP5. My KD now is 1.82, really not stellar but its really not hard to get it higher. (just gotta be smarter than the other guys, which most of the time isnt hard haha).

Suggested Create a Classes (what mine usually are and ones that work very well)

M40A3, USP .45 (until i get Deagle), claymore, Stopping Power, and Iron Lungs, and Stun Grenade.

M40A3 ACOG, M1911 .45, bandolier, stopping power, steady aim (or deep impact, which is actually much much more useful for me)

MP5 w/ red dot sight, USP, 3X frag or 3X special, stopping power, last stand.

Last two are variable. I usually change them depending on what map I'm playing on. either M60E4 or G36c.  (when i get it lol)

Multiplayer rules basically, no real problems, connection errors sometimes but no biggie.

 


More information about Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
 
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution