More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Devil May Cry 4 Member Review for the PS3

ShawnEffect By:
ShawnEffect
03/25/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 1 
PUBLISHER Capcom 
DEVELOPER Capcom 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood, Language, Sexual Themes, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

DMC is one of the funnest storylines I believe have been made. Somehow all 4 games form a story that if you go about it correctly  make perfect sense. In this installment you are Nero(for most of the game at least) a guy also with striking white hair! You got a friend Dante! This story involves the Order of the Sword headed by Sanctus or His Holiness as he is referred to. Dante jumps into the church and takes out Sanctus...seemingly. Nero is tasked to fallow, find out who this man is and destroy him at all costs. You get to fight several bosses and honestly they are some of the funnest boss fights I have ever I repeat EVER had. You get to fight a majority of them 3 times and it is just enjoyable. The gameplay is great and the sword and gun play are just DMC fun filled. This is one of the few games truly worth the full price tag. i'm looking forward to more Dante or dare i say more Nero???


More information about Devil May Cry 4
 
B+ Revolution report card
Views: 1083 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus