More Reviews
REVIEWS Sid Meier's Civilization: Beyond Review
Does Beyond Earth lead humanity to a better world or into a nest of aliens?

Senran Kagura Shinovi Versus Review
I had no idea there was that much silicon in Japan. But it only makes the balance that much more impressive, doesn't it?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Super Smash Bros. (Wii U) Preview
Anyone brawling at home will find plenty to love in the latest console version of Nintendo’s franchise, though amiibo figures lend a layer of ownership not seen before.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Release date: 11/04/14

Assassin's Creed Rogue
Release date: 11/11/14

Far Cry 4
Release date: 11/18/14

Dragon Age: Inquisition
Release date: 11/18/14


LATEST FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

PlayStation Download October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Sony's PSN platform had new games each week along with free offerings for PlayStation Plus subscribers. Take a look at the weekly additions for October.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
I Don't Want to, but I Have To...
By oblivion437
Posted on 10/20/14
Well, Gamergate has spilled over into the mainstream media and the coverage appears to be nearly uniformly dreadful. Take " What is Gamergate, and What Does It Say About Gender In Video Games? " by David Konnow as an example.  It appears that the writer has done little to no...

Devil May Cry 4 Member Review for the PS3

By:
trephination
03/22/13
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 1 
PUBLISHER Capcom 
DEVELOPER Capcom 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood, Language, Sexual Themes, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

This game has its good and its bad.
If you are into intense... and I mean seriously intense action. This game is GREAT. It doesn't make you push button combos during cinematics (which I love). They are done very well and its nice to get a break from the action for a minute.   The story... is very weak. This becomes OBVIOUS when fairly early in the game there is a cinematic mid level... Your walking across a bridge when for no reason ... you get soft core porn. Other than introducing a character that has nothing to do with anything... at all... its pointless.

So, at this point you give up on the story and just accept it as an excuse to fill a game with as much action as possible. The story isn't HORRIBLE, its just lacking. 

The game play is great once you learn when to use the Targeting button. Skills you unlock can REALLY change the game play, which brings me to my final point. I have not been so excited to replay a game as this in years. The harder settings bring this game to an entirely diffrent level. I haven't even made it to Dante must Die mode (I'm on Legendary Dark Knight mode) and its nuts. I can't wait to see the boss fights. Actually thats my final point... The boss fights are SICK. Its everything you want.

If you liked 3, you'll love 4 =)

The new DMC ... I'm not interested in. I can't explain it


More information about Devil May Cry 4
 
Devil May Cry 4
fullfullfullfullfull
Views: 1377 Review rating:

comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution