More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

EA Sports: MMA Member Review for the PS3

By:
Dedmon319
12/02/10
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Sports 
PLAYERS 1- 2 
PUBLISHER EA Sports 
DEVELOPER EA Sports 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Alcohol Reference, Blood, Language, Mild Suggestive Themes, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

This game is a joke. Just an excuse to put an MMA game on the market for EA Sports. The submission systems are more screwed up than UFC's and after dropping an opponent, you can hit him 10 times while his arms are flat on the canvas and then all of a sudden they will snap out of it and defend. Fighting the cpu is extremely easy. Ill play on the hardest difficulty and win by KO within seconds. Playing online isnt much better. I havent a had a fight where it wasnt a submission battle. Graphics are good but thats really it.

+ Graphics are good
+ An MMA game other than UFC
- Terrible submissions
- Unrealistic finishes
- Too easy versus computer
- Everything else


More information about EA Sports: MMA
 
D Revolution report card
Views: 670 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution