More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion Member Review for the PS3

4man By:
4man
03/29/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE RPG 
PLAYERS 1- 1 
PUBLISHER Bethesda 
DEVELOPER Bethesda 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Language, Sexual Themes, Use of Alcohol, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Graphics 4.5/5

in the graphics department it is truly amazing the moving of mouth a cheeks is not great but it is actually gets kinda scary on how real it seems sometimes. Any ways it is just a truly beautiful  game, the scenery is just amazing you could honestly just sit there and be amazed how well the world of elder scrolls series has come. I love the fact that you can create your own guy or girl which is amazing. And you can make your guy look like you just a few ajustments and away you go. It is so lifelike how much your person can do just amazing the only reason I gave it a 4.5 is because of the facial features when there mouths move but all in all great graphics beautiful scenery. And the graphics come out good even with your create a character feature. Like in The Godfather game all the guys i made came out kind of the same. Im just saying, any ways Great graphics.

Gameplay 5/5

I just have to say wow for this like it has a huge world to explore not as big as Grand Theft auto Sanandres but it is big. You cant complain a about all the diffrent character classes you can chose from and it is a pretty nice choice you got there. Well after creating your person and entering the actual game you can follow the story line which does not take long to complete and some serious hardcore elderscrolls players will agree with me that it is not that long. Once entering the game you can just shoot the breeze if you wanted to. You beat the game at your own pace. You can even be turned into a god dam vampire in this game. But it isnt recomended that you do pain in the ass to turn to normal. But there is nothing wrong with the gameplay. And plus you get the nights of the nine expansion with it so there is even more to do.

Story 4.5/5

Not much to talk about with the story accept to tell you it is good it kind picks up from after morrowind. With the nights of the nine story you are trying to rebuild the clan called "The Nights Of the Nine which gives oblivion that extra little boost but the main story basicly deals with a death of an emperor sorry about spelling and the gates of hell opening aka "Oblivion" and evil demons and gods come through which is a good idea but ive heard it before. Actually this game is not relle like morrowind at all sorry about that it kind of goes off on its own little story. But I would like to see some sequel's but who cares with a story of evil demons isnt good enough then i dont know what is .

Value ???

I put the question marks because every ps3 game is high priced so it dosent realy matter ever game for the ps2 was like 60 bucks or even 80 this game i got it for 59.99 so ya around 63 bucks. But believe me it is a worth whule game to get so pick it up. It isnt relle a hard game to beat.

Sound 5/5

This game has awesome sound effects and good music nothing relle much in the music departement execept for the voice acting it is amazing.

Well thats it sorry for the spelling if i screwed it up than im sorry but plz check out this game even if you havent played any of the others it is still a relle good game!!

4_man


More information about The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion
 
comments powered by Disqus