More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Formula One Championship Edition Member Review for the PS3

58thSk8r By:
58thSk8r
08/11/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Racing 
PLAYERS 1- 11 
PUBLISHER Sony 
DEVELOPER Studio Liverpool 
RELEASE DATE  
E What do these ratings mean?

 On The Road Again

Here we are again messing with the Europeans! Maybe this time something good will happen.

Then came Formula One Championship Edition! The PS3 finally got a solid game. Formula

One Championship Edition wasn't just another game, it showed the PS3's true power. With its

intense HD graphics and hyperealism it boosted the PS3. When you first play the game you

notice the intelligent AI, amazing detail to the cars, and impressive weather effects. At first the

game seems really hard but with the assists you can turn on, turning the car is as easy as a

flick of the joystick! That doesnt mean it isn't challenging for the hard core gamers out there. To

truly win in Formula 1 a person would have to imagine they are really racing to know what they

are doing!

Closing Comments 

As good as this game is there are some down sides. The racing starts to get a little repetitive.

Not to mention trying to ignoring every annoying song that plays while racing! Also while playing

online even if there is eleven people you cant talk to any of them! The game does not support

online chat. Maybe one day these problems will be fixed and Formula 1 will be the ultimate

racing game! But for now stick with this great installment to the PS3....   

 


More information about Formula One Championship Edition
 
A- Revolution report card
Views: 1232 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution