More Reviews
REVIEWS Astro A38 Wireless Headset Review
With the launch of the A38s, Astro has clearly shown that they can rock our eardrums off even if we aren’t sitting in our living rooms.

Destiny Review
With Bungie's leap to next-generation platforms and interstellar space closer to home, I wonder if E.T. is out there somewhere.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Skylanders Trap Team Preview
While younger gamers have flocked to the brand, more mature consumers remain reluctant to jump on board. Skylanders move forward with trappable enemies, though I doubt it’ll turn stubborn heads.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES Assassin's Creed Unity Interview: Ubisoft Talks Multplayer, Next-Gen Development, More
Ubisoft's first "truly" next-gen entry in the Assassin's Creed franchise takes the fight to France. Here's what you can expect.

PlayStation Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Sony's platforms always get plenty of new digital software and we'll bring you the list each week with the rest.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Fallout 3 Member Review for the PS3

Tylzen By:
Tylzen
11/06/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE RPG 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Bethesda 
DEVELOPER Bethesda 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Sexual Themes, Strong Language, Use of Drugs

What do these ratings mean?

Fallout 3 – A post apocalyptic adventure.
It all began 19 years ago, you were born. The game is starts right at the time you are born, and gradually puts you through various places in your childhood. At your very childhood you learn how to look around and walk. Also how you pick up items (Not putting them in inventory) which is completely useless and only used here.
Also at the age of 1, you look in your S.P.E.C.I.A.L. (Strenght, perception, endurance, charisma, intelligence, agility, and luck) book, you’re explained what the various stats helps with. And you’re asked to put 5 extra points in them, enabling you to max out one, or spread it out.
At the age of 10, you recieve your PIPBOY3000, your most important tool.
Sweet sixteen, you’re now old enough to take your G.O.A.T. (General Occupational Applitude Test), you can skip this, but it is more fun to take, the quiz is hillarious, eg. Would you let an old guy sit in his room and rot?
3 years passes and your suddenly woken up. Your father has left the vault! Your adventure truly starts now, as you follow his footstep, why did he leave, and where did he leave to?
Fallout 3 truly lives up to its hype, it is a game that truly can keep you infront of your TV for hours and hours. Much more than Oblivion could.
The sight of a Washington D.C., 200 years after a nuclear war is both pretty and ugly. Not much is left, and the plains are roamed by Raiders, giant scorpions, radroaches, and many other dangerous things that just want to rip you apart.
The amount of choices are also massive, but not as many as in the first and second installement of the Fallout series. You can’t kill everyone, the most important people are only knocked down for a couple of seconds, and you’re also unable to kill children, regardless of how heavily armed they are (We all remember those pesky children from Fallout 2 that threw rocks on you, and must of us replied with bullets).
Despite the lack of child murdering, and other fun stuff, you’re still able to blow up an entire town with a nuclear bomb. And there are many people you can kill, just for the fun of it, but remember there are always reactions on your behaviour.
The game has it bugs, one of them is really annoying, whenever a message from PSN is shown, the game stops for as long as the message is told, so I recommend signing off PSN while playing this game. Also the fact the V.A.T.S sometimes freezes and must be reactivated indicates there is some bad coding here and there. But overall none of this is game killing.
If you don’t already own this game, BUY IT!
I am looking forward to Fallout IV – Return of Obama.


More information about Fallout 3
 
A Revolution report card
Views: 1516 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution