More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer Member Review for the PS3

killthemall4444 By:
killthemall4444
08/06/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action / Adventure 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER Take-Two Interactive 
DEVELOPER Visual Concepts 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
T Contains Fantasy Violence

What do these ratings mean?

    FF4:ROTSS is yet another rendition of the movie game cash in. Though it manages to somehow suck even more then the average cash in. This is just about worst game I've played this year hands down, ok so I've played Hour of Victory which is worse. From the worst voice acting I've seen in quite some time to combat that literally becomes boring five minutes into play. Fantastic 4: 2 is a suck fest of epic proportions.

    To start the graphics are ugly as sin. I thought this was a 360 game? Why do all the environments and enemy models looks like they were copy and pasted from an early PS2 game? Am I supposed to be impressed by the fact that the boxes and boulders in the area destructible? I think not. This game is just plain and simple butt ugly. I guess the fantastic 4 themselves don't look completely awful as character models but they're nothing over mediocre either.

    The story is a joke as well that does little to grab your attention save for the hilariously awful voice work. The robot voice on the speech function of your computer would have been more acceptable then the horrendous voice work of this game. Just truly embarrassing stuff. The game play is truly awful as well. The character balancing is terrible. The only character you'll want to play as is the thing as you can button jam your way to victory with ease. All three of the other character are nothing short of useless save for maybe Johnny in some cases.

    Anyway repetitive button smashing is all you’re in for the whole game and it gets old as I said before the instant you start playing. The entire game consists of you going from room to room and clearing all the enemies. You can observe that all the rooms look the exactly the same. There are only 5 or so missions in the game so the agony of playing won't last to long but I couldn't manage to finish the game even with the allure of easy achievement points I simply couldn't stomach the game for that long.

    This is a terrible game that isn't worth a second of your time. There is just no justification for suffering through this mess of a game. It's a worthless cash in that's an embarrassing even to many cash in titles like it. Stay far away from FF4: ROTSS.


More information about Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer
 
D- Revolution report card
Views: 1224 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus