More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Fight Night Round 4 Member Review for the PS3

By:
Dedmon319
01/07/11
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Sports 
PLAYERS 1- 2 
PUBLISHER Electronic Arts 
DEVELOPER EA Canada 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Mild Blood, Mild Lyrics, Mild Suggestive Themes, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Sometimes when i see the reviews that websites like these write, I just dont think they actually played the game. This game is good for one thing and thats playing another person on the same console. The punch control is solid and its fun to beat the hell out of the guy next to you.
         However thats about all youre gonna get out of it. Then lean controls allow you to spin your fighter around at unrealistic speeds. Its almost impossible to keep your distance from the other fighter. Career mode is good until you start fighting real fighters. Most of the non-generic fighters have ratings of 100 when you fight them. That means that Miguel Cotto is just as good as Muhammed  Ali................ HA. Right. Also like most EA games, the game is gonna glitch in favor of the CPU. When your punch is blocked or slipped and the CPU can counter, you pretty much cant move for a fraction of a second. Leaving you vulnerable for a counter punch. However when you do the same to the CPU, they are gonna keep moving like nothing happened. Also when fighting good fighters, they stun you and knock you out with ease. I had a figth in which i landed 72 counter punches to his 52. I stunned him 4 times to his 28. BS. Another time i countered him 40 times in two rounds. He threw a counter jab and knocked me down. When you do manage to knock down the CPU, he stands up and will have over half of his health restored. When you stand uo, you are one punch away from falling back down. Online is whack because people just buttion mash and the lag eliminates your ability to accurately counter punch. The game is just ridiculously stupid.


+ Graphics
+ Fighting
+ Create a Fighter
- Lean Control
- Glitchy as hell vs. the CPU
- Online sucks
- CPU fighter ratings of 100
- Glitchy as hell vs. the CPU
- Everything Else
- Glitchy as HELL vs. the CPU


More information about Fight Night Round 4
 
D Revolution report card
Views: 629 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus